We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening”

Hattie's Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 4,162 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Finally got around to trying Hattie's in the Bishop Arts District. WOW food was amazing, I really enjoyed the crab cakes, calamari and pecan crusted catfish all exceptional. Was a bit disappointed in the tomato bisque. Service was on par! Key Lime Pie was delicious as well. Highly recommend making reservations as the place was packed.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sammyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Great restaurant in the Bishops Art area in the redeveloping area of Oak Cliff. Service was great as well as the food! Reservations are recommended as they are very busy!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Visit this charming restaurant and enjoy superb service, delicious food and ambience that makes you want to return. We enjoyed a lovely family evening the Tuesday before Thanksgiving. We had a few special requests to modify the menu items and our wait person was not hesitant to deliver. Key lime pie is a signature dessert and worthy of the title with just the right amount of tart. Delicious!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Delicious food and atmosphere at Hattie's in the Bishop Arts District of Dallas. I could not more highly recommend the warm ham and Brie sandwich on raisin bread. A must have! The pimento cheese sandwich is great and the sweet potatoes fries were yummy as well. Excellent wait staff made for a wonderful experience!

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank CBArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed downtown but grabbed a cab to check out this hidden gem. So impressive. White table cloth service without being stuffy. Excellent southern style dishes with an impressive wine list. Oh yes, we will be back

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hattie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hattie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing