We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Little Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Very peaceful getaway, yet walking distance to night life.
Plenty of toiletries
Full size closet, iron, board, thick foam bed cover and linens for pull out sofa
Bathoom Linen Closet
Full size shower
Welcome Friends
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dallas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LeanneS94...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Little Cottage”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Julie's guest house for 2 nights back in May and really enjoyed it. It had everything you could need and the self check in meant we had no issues when we arrived in the middle of the night (after an unanticipated Texan storm delayed our travels!). The neighborhood was really lovely, and there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Would definitely recommend to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sublime89
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was a fantastic place to stay. Very lovely set up: full kitchen, bathroom with a separate toilet area & nice clean shower, comfortable new queen size bed, and a convenient desk to do any work if you need to. We mostly used this house for sleeping so no cooking was done. I would not recommend this house for people traveling with children. The only entertainment available was a couple of kids games, no movies and we could not get any kids shows on TV. If I am ever in the area again (kid free) I would stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: The lack of kid friendly items
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbert
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good apartment”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I Liked the apartment (Chalet). It's a little house in the patio, with an independent entry. It has everything you need to be comfortable. I liked it too much. The neighborhood is great. Quite, and near of everything. We were happy to stay at Abby guest house.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth J
Santa Fe, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The Abby Guest House was absolutely perfect for our week-long visit to Dallas. We came to visit "fremily" (friends who are like family) who are scattered throughout the metroplex and the location was excellent for us to get to them and them to visit us.

The neighborhood is great! It's quiet and very pretty — we really like the style of the homes with the dormer windows and large front porches. We walked to the excellent restaurants and pubs that were only two blocks away. We drove to the new Trader Joe's just down the street from the restaurants, but we could have walked there, too.

We loved being able to cook our own breakfasts; the stove is large and we took full advantage of the microwave and toaster oven. Everything was clean and worked well. We had plenty of pots and pans and dishes.

The weather cooperated our final two days there so we got to enjoy the large wooden patio attached to the guest house. It was very relaxing to sit there in the warm afternoon sun and read. (North Texas winter weather is fickle, ranging from freezing cold to light-sweater weather within a few days time.)

We really appreciated Julie's hospitality and generous spirit, and we're so glad she's willing to share the guest house with people like us who want to see our loved ones but love our own space. We sure hope it will be available next time we visit Dallas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
704 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is a lovely, separate garage conversion in a large and nicely landscaped backyard. It has a lovely deck patio, large kitchen, living and work areas, very room bath and a very comfortable bed. The neighborhood is wonderful and it is near downtown, uptown, all the Greenville Avenue activity. Couldn't be better. We already booked to return in September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing