We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
322
131
50
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
131
50
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree dallas love field close to the airport front desk great hotel southwest airlines early flight shuttle service sports bar rental car meeting room walk in shower breakfast buffet is the hotel staff business trip lobby area hotel shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful from the lobby to the guest rooms and everywhere in between. The guest rooms are incredibly well appointed and comfortable, and the service is excellent. To have such a nice hotel so convenient to Love Field makes it a must for any traveler.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank soonerbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeRep, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Soonerbeachbum,

Thank you for taking time to review DoubleTree by Hilton Dallas Love Field on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is important to us and I'm so pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was to your satisfaction! Our close proximity to Love Field Airport definitely comes in handy!

We hope for the chance to welcome you back again soon the next time your travels bring you to Dallas!

Jeremy Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I was surprised by the quality of this hotel Much nicer on the inside than it appears from the street. Quiet for airport hotel, comfy beds and pillows, lots of bathroom storage, large walk in shower with great water pressure. Very clean!! Warm cookie offered at check-in. Shuttle is very efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank NancySon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeRep, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

NancySon,

Thank you for taking time to review DoubleTree by Hilton Dallas Love Field on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is important to us and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay! We recently completed a full renovation of our public areas so I am happy to hear that the renovations were to your liking!

We hope for the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Jeremy Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Lovely room with outstanding beds and wonderful linens...conveniently located near the convention center and numerous restaurants downtown area all within walking distance...hotel staff personnel were always eager to help and did so with great attitudes!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Doc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeRep, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Doc H.,

Thank you for taking time to review DoubleTree by Hilton Dallas Love Field on Trip Advisor. We know how hectic traveling can be so we try and make it smoother for you by offering you the best customer service possible! I'm so happy to hear that our staff was able to offer you that service!

We hope for the chance to welcome you back again soon the next time your travels bring you to Dallas.

Jeremy Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I stay here a lot, and the staff is always friendly and efficient. Now that the construction is done (as far as I could tell), the physical nature of the hotel is very nice.

The restaurant, at least for breakfast, was fine. The servers are all great—attentive and friendly. The buffet options are fine, but could offer cooked-to-order choices.

I’d recommend this hotel, if for no other reason than the great staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jetjock737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeRep, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Jetjock737,

Thank you for taking time to review DoubleTree by Hilton Dallas Love Field on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for your loyalty to our property and for continuing to choose us for your trips to Dallas! Your feedback is important to us and I'm pleased to hear that your experiences with us have been to your liking.

We look forward to the chance to continue welcoming you!

Jeremy Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Great place to stay easy driving to airport. Hotel driver been there for years Southwest airlines employees stay there mainly pilots. Clean rooms and big rooms. Great bar and restaurants attached to hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank SFO2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeRep, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

SFO2017,

Thank you for taking time to review DoubleTree by Hilton Dallas Love Field on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is important to us and I am so happy to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable! We love Southwest Airlines and we look forward to the chance to serve you again in the future!

Jeremy Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews