We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$126
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cityplace Inn(Dallas)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$188
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central(Dallas)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Dallas(Dallas)
US$294
US$211
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$476
US$398
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$515/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
75
67
18
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
67
18
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallgreat locationunion stationtexas school book depositorywithin walking distancedealey plazasmall desk and chaircoffee machine in the lobbymicrowave and mini fridgeconvention centerkennedy memorialvalet parkingreunion towercomfortable place to staybar loungejfk museumconvenience store
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed at the La Quinta with a group of students because we were attending a conference at the Hyatt in the Reunion complex. The La Quinta proved to be a more inexpensive but convenient location. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the Hyatt, and much of that can be via a tunnel if that's your chosen route. It's also very close (two blocks) from Dealey Plaza and the Sixth Floor Museum. The rooms are a bit small, but they're nicely kept, and the beds are comfortable. Overall, a nice hotel option.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank W4316BUmikek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that hotel was convenient to your conference and entertainment.

Aurora B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Dont let them give you room 502 because it is noisy. There is construction going on directly across from this room. The plumbing and air conditioning system is connected to this room as well. We had a horrible night. The staff was very kind and they switched our room out on our second night. In general the rooms are small, the blankets are thin, towels are cheap and they are a bit stingy with the small soap and shampoos. The breakfast was very basic. We stayed for four days and they served scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausage along with their waffle maker. They had bread and bagels also. The biggest and horrible thing that they dont tell you is that you have yo pay an additional $27 a night for valet service. It is not an option. I wish I would have known that before I booked. It was like a bait and switch. I mean I am not the bougie type so a lot of stuff I can get over but a big humbs down on room 502, mandatory valet and breakfast really sucked. I love booking at LaQuinta because of breakfast but this place gets a BiG F for breakfast. It was definitely a great location we only spent $17 filling up our rental car.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank shalc113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you experienced noise during your stay. Unfortunately all downtown hotels have valet service due to limited parking space. I have addressed your breakfast concerns.

Aurora B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Hotel was nice and clean. All new updates. Breakfast was great. Service was awesome. Everyone was very kind. The gym was nice. Great location, close to lots of great attractions. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank shelleyc758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Shelley:

Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay . Glad to hear that hotel and staff met your expectations.

Regards,

Aurora B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

high quality experience out of a budget friendly price point. Location is excellent and the staff was very helpful. Room was a little small, but did not feel cramped. I would prefer that valet parking not be required.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank P6924OUjonathanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that hotel and staff met your expectations. Unfortunately all downtown hotels only offer valet service.

Aurora B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Clean and comfortable rooms with a view of history right outside my window, the Texas School Book Depository, Daley Plaza, Old Red Courthouse and sadly the Kennedy assignation site. The rooms are small but well decorated and have a modern touch. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I had never seen a La Quinta with a bar, this one has one. I attended a convention at the Kay Bailey Hutchens Convention Center with in a easy walk and big savings $$$ over the Omni and Hyatt nearby. I didn't spend much time in the room, sleep and shower, then back to the convention. Perfect for my needs.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the north side to see the historical sites outside your room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D5809WBalexanderp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank your for your feedback, we are happy to hear that hotel and staff, location met your expectations.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Aurora B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews