We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
Ranked #52 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our way through Dallas. Checkin was fast, and Beatriz gave us good directions on where we could go to get something to eat. Our room was spotless and comfy, and made good use of limited space. The location is terrific, with the West End nearby, as well as the Sixth Floor Museum, Old Red Museum etc. We would stay here again happily.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri-anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback, glad to hear that hotel and staff met your expectations.

Aurora B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the La Quinta with a group of students because we were attending a conference at the Hyatt in the Reunion complex. The La Quinta proved to be a more inexpensive but convenient location. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the Hyatt, and much of that can be via a tunnel if that's your chosen route. It's also very close (two blocks) from Dealey Plaza and the Sixth Floor Museum. The rooms are a bit small, but they're nicely kept, and the beds are comfortable. Overall, a nice hotel option.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank W4316BUmikek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that hotel was convenient to your conference and entertainment.

Aurora B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dont let them give you room 502 because it is noisy. There is construction going on directly across from this room. The plumbing and air conditioning system is connected to this room as well. We had a horrible night. The staff was very kind and they switched our room out on our second night. In general the rooms are small, the blankets are thin, towels are cheap and they are a bit stingy with the small soap and shampoos. The breakfast was very basic. We stayed for four days and they served scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausage along with their waffle maker. They had bread and bagels also. The biggest and horrible thing that they dont tell you is that you have yo pay an additional $27 a night for valet service. It is not an option. I wish I would have known that before I booked. It was like a bait and switch. I mean I am not the bougie type so a lot of stuff I can get over but a big humbs down on room 502, mandatory valet and breakfast really sucked. I love booking at LaQuinta because of breakfast but this place gets a BiG F for breakfast. It was definitely a great location we only spent $17 filling up our rental car.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank shalc113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you experienced noise during your stay. Unfortunately all downtown hotels have valet service due to limited parking space. I have addressed your breakfast concerns.

Aurora B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was nice and clean. All new updates. Breakfast was great. Service was awesome. Everyone was very kind. The gym was nice. Great location, close to lots of great attractions. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank shelleyc758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shelley:

Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay . Glad to hear that hotel and staff met your expectations.

Regards,

Aurora B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

high quality experience out of a budget friendly price point. Location is excellent and the staff was very helpful. Room was a little small, but did not feel cramped. I would prefer that valet parking not be required.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank P6924OUjonathanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that hotel and staff met your expectations. Unfortunately all downtown hotels only offer valet service.

Aurora B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown

Address: 302 S Houston St, Dallas, TX 75202-4706 (Formerly Hotel Lawrence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: €107 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valet Parking Only Daily fee is $25 plus tax. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawrence Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing