We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We stayed 2 nights to attend our annual Ignite convention in the Dallas Convention Center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #14 of 198 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
KRUM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We stayed 2 nights to attend our annual Ignite convention in the Dallas Convention Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The rooms are very nice and very clean. The decor was exceptional. However, the comforters on the bed were stiff and heavy and I would enjoyed it more if they were soft and snuggly after our long day in training. Overall, the staff was very pleasant and accomodating. However, I felt frustrated when I called from the convention center for the shuttle and the person answering was at first speaking to me in spanish and then when I said I could not speak spanish, his English was so accented I still had trouble understanding him. Other than this one time, the valet staff did a great job of getting us back and forth. The breakfast buffet was a great beginning to both our days and the warm cookies and milk a great way to end our days - yummy! This pet friendly downtown hotel had a great dogpark just adjacent to the main entrance area. This helped us so much since our little poodle is elderly and needed to stay with us. We already plan to return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krum_TXBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,973
    790
    281
    105
    98
See reviews for
494
906
201
1,148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (691)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Hotel, room, services and amenties were great! We were there for a nationals competition and their elevator system was the slowest I've ever seen. Some guests had waited up to 15 min. Since we were on a timed schedule there were several times we had to hike up/down the stairs (thankfully were only on the 7th floor) but if you were up near 20's this could be quite frustrating. All in all I'd stay again and ask for a lower floor but hoepfully this is something they will fix soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level room as their elevators are slow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lheggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Great service, decor, location and complimentary breakfast with a perfect end of the day treat - bed time cookies & milk.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cstowe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

...because I like it. I travel to Dallas a lot and I like the Magnolia a lot. The people are nice and very helpful, the location is great and it's a good experience every time. As a refurbished building, I think they did a great job. The rooms are a good size, everything works and I usually get a good night's sleep. Good bar and am breakfast. Nice place to have a meeting.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basil409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Hotel and staff were very nice. Rooms were great except the beds were a bit hard. Service was excellent. Great location downtown. Shuttle service took you anywhere in a 3 mile radius which was excellent for the American Airlines Center as we came for a hockey game.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 198 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,842 reviews
The Adolphus
#16 of 198 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,511 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#7 of 198 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 198 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 198 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Property: Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing