We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central(Dallas)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$246
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Cityplace Inn(Dallas)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Dallas(Dallas)
US$166
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
86
119
47
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
119
47
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottfire pitbistro staffrodeo goatwould stay here againclose to downtownlobby areafour nightsbreakfast was includednice stayfront desk clerkfitness roomthe hotel is cleanattending a conferenceconvenient locationbeds were comfortablefairfield
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our quick stay at the Courtyard. The location was great to get around all the sites around Dallas. The front desk clerk at check in was very pleasant and we were able to check in early. Our room was great, and parking was very easy!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sandpailkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessika_GeneralMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your review! Our location is in the center of Dallas and easy to get to all attractions. I am glad that we were able to check you in early.

We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Dallas.

Sincerely,

Jessika Medina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This Courtyard by Marriott is nice and clean and very centrally located. The pool is nice for swimming laps and it is in the shade until about 1130 in the morning. The staff is always very friendly and helpful and courteous. The staff at the little breakfast bar are just great. – Brandon, Victoria and Amy always have smiles and are very helpful. No matter how busy they are. And the food and coffee were great. Two newspapers were available every day.
The gym was very cool and very clean.
Perfect place to stay at a reasonable price

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cathyiMasonCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessika_GeneralMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hello Cathy,

Thanks you so much for the great review! I am thrilled that you were able to take advantage of all the of the amenities that the hotel offers. I am also very happy to hear that our bistro team was able to make your stay great!

We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Dallas!

Sincerely,

Jessika Medina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The hotel is newly renovated, clean, and modern - but the absolute best part of our stay was the staff! They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable - from the manager Joseph to the team at the cafe, everyone was extremely friendly, professional, and kind. I recommend this to anyone staying in the Market Center area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sofiaavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessika_GeneralMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi Sophia,

Thank for your kind words regarding our staff! Our goal is deliver the best service in our area, I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations. I will make sure that I recognize Joseph for his great service.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Jessika Medina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We travel to Dallas frequently to visit family and decided to try this property due to it's central location to Stemmons Freeway and nearby restaurants (such as the wonderful Rodeo Goat) in the up and coming 'Design District'.
We did experience a problem with mold in our room and were moved to another one after bringing it to the attention of the front desk. Although the [new] room was better, it must be pointed out that high humidity levels during the Texas summer are too much for wall mounted air conditioning units to handle because they cannot pull enough moisture out of the air. The result: you have to leave the a/c unit running at 68 degrees (or lower) all the time, which means the room(s) are really cold - or - set the temperature to 70+ degrees and deal with everything in the room (carpet included) being damp and moisture laden.
One other note: some guests with children do not understand that their kids aren't allowed to scream and yell while in the very nice pool area in the evenings. We called the desk to bring it to their attention but that didn't seem to make a difference.

Room Tip: Some rooms face downtown for a view, others do not have balconies however.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ejcf333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We came in for an overnight stay to attend a concert. Checked-in prior via the Marriott App so no issues there. Staff was very friendly and attentive upon walking in and during stay.

Room was nice and clean with comfortable beds. My prior request for extra pillows and towels had been registered and both were on hand.

Did notice a musty/closed up smell as we entered room. Turned up the AC and blasted that away while we were out.

A small fridge was nicely hidden to not take away form the aesthetics of the room. Only thing that would have taken it over the top would have been a microwave oven. That is a small request and I do not hold it against the property.

Parking wasn't an issue even though there are several properties located together in one general area. We were given a hang tag to place in the car. It was very reasonably priced compared to other properties/cities I have experienced.

Overall, a nice place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isajck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessika_GeneralMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your review of the hotel! I am glad you used our Marriott mobile app which is very easy to use. I am happy that we are able to meet most of your requests but I am sorry that we did not have a microwave available for you.

We look forward to you visiting for your next concert!

Sincerely,

Jessika Medina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews