We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great spot for dinner”
Review of rise n°1

rise n°1
Ranked #3 of 3,937 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love Rise #1 as its always consistent with great food and perfect souffles either for dinner or for desert. And we are always reminded that all of the souffles are actually low in calories.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scottyr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, General Manager at rise n°1, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Merci, Scotty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my go-to place for special occasions! The decor is very French with eye catching details that signal you aren’t in your usual restaurant!

Thank mtngirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, General Manager at rise n°1, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Merci! A fun little fact: Everything in the restaurant has a story! Next time you are in, be sure to take a look around and ask your server questions about all of the unique details! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is the perfect place to celebrate friendships. for several years my friends group has met her for brunch for Thanksgiving, Valentines, or just to celebrate us. We all love this place. The food and service it top notch. Don't miss the Cauliflower/Brie or the Bread Pudding with Brandy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aggiemomja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I suggest splitting everything. Get one appetizer, one entree, and one dessert. It is more then enough food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, General Manager at rise n°1, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Merci, Michael!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends visiting from out of state and I lunched at rise no 1 - a fantastic experience. Our host seated us at the tight table he insisted was occupied by Laura and George Bush whenever they dine there. Perhaps it was one of those tall Texan tales, but my friend was convinced enough that she hid her business card and a note addressed to Pres. Bush among the many decorative items hung on the wall next to our table. She's cheeky like that.

The decor + service = fantastic. But the souffles stole the show, We each chose a different savory souffle and passed the dishes round the table. Some of us were a little greedy about sharing the dessert portions.

Hint: study the menu ahead - to get the service timing correct, you will order both main dish and dessert soon after you sit. Cozy tight ambience - you MUST call ahead for reservations, especially if a companion needs special attention (for example wheel chair, larger seating space, etc.) This is a special occasion place - or eating there makes the day a truly special occasion.

Thank Janie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to rise n°1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing