We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty Italian pasta”

Domenico's on Kings
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Kings Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

The spinach and fetta canelloni special entree was delicious. The pane di aglio was excellent for my wife. Chicken in white wine sauce with bacon and corn was incredibly filling. Ravioli di mare was also excellent according to my wife. Finished with affogato. Good service.

Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomenicoRestaurant, Owner at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

Thank you for your recent review and great to hear you had a great dining experience.
Kind regards Dom & Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Last minute birthday dinner with friends and young children. Friendly, helpful staff, yummy meals and happy to offer plates etc for our cake. Good value for money. Boy and licensed. Gluten free options appreciated. Would go again.

Thank ozlisacAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomenicoRestaurant, Owner at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

Thank you for your recent review and great to hear you had a great dining experience.
Kind regards Dom & Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

great menu, excellent food & service..you are able to byo wine & other licensed products are cheaper than most other licensed restaurants...very family friendly, terrific atmosphere

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomenicoRestaurant, Owner at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

Thank you for your recent review and great to hear you had a great dining experience.
Kind regards Dom & Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Our last night in Caloundra, we went to dominicos. Pasta was great, not sure if it was made fresh on the premises though.

The food tasted good, good sauces and prompt service.

1  Thank Kokonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomenicoRestaurant, Owner at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

Thank you for your recent review and great to hear you had a great dining experience.
We are a little surprised though by your rating when you had such a lovely experience with us.
Kind regards Dom & Therese.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

A big disappointment, the write ups read well but that's as far as it goes.

Another Sunshine Coast let down. There seems to be a huge gap in food quality and presentation between restaurants rated similarly.

The menus read well but the food quality, service, ambience falls far short of expectation. We were seated to one side with some sort of obstruction jutting into the room, not exactly the beach side view we were hoping for.

We both ordered scaloppine alla marsala and a side of vegetables after a shared salt and pepper calamari entree.

The calamari was ok but that is as far as it got. There was a generous portion of scaloppine, the first few bites were tasty but then it became a chore trying to chew through the generous portion which was extremely dry. This dish is our fall back choice when we looking for a safe tasty Italian meal, on this occasion it became quite the opposite ..... veal? ....ummm. Neither of us finished off our generous portions, and true to form this was not acknowledged by our waiter who declined to ask if we enjoyed our meal.

I am sure our meal was not typical of other options on the menu but all the same from our experience I say the menu is over priced for what is served up to the customer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank peter d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomenicoRestaurant, Owner at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

We are extremely surprised by your review, we pride ourselves on our food & customer service as a Family restaurant at all times. You mentioned you were seated in a obstructed view table . We were fully booked that night and as you had not made a booking with us, Dom sat you at the only table we had available. Our beach view tables are always booked first. You had a choice to leave then if you were not happy with your table, rather than complain about it after the fact. Great to hear you enjoyed the calamari. We have spoken to our supplier regarding the veal. At time of the year veal may not be as tender than other time. Let us ensure it is veal and we always buy the best quality veal. I do not understand how you can say $29.90 is overpriced for a main meal ??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domenico's on Kings also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Dicky Beach, Caloundra
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Kings Beach, Caloundra
 

Been to Domenico's on Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing