We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
20
8
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
8
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club short walk great apartments apartment was very clean great location swimming pool place to stay the main street the managers car park malcolm tidy foxtel unit shops complex wifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We're a couple of senior citizens who have been visiting Caloundra for over 30 years. We used to stay at Bulcock Beach when the kids were little but the last few years we've stayed at King's Beach. As Caloundra is quite hilly, we now need to ease of access to walk along the beach front without climbing hills. Malcolm was very welcoming and our unit was on the ground level close to the pool with a small view of King's Beach. The apartment was very clean and tidy with a very large self contained kitchen and living area. It was easy to access the apartment from the car park with our luggage as well. We are returning in December 2018 having already rebooked. Highly recommend the location and service. We love Caloundra with so many happy memories.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Manager at Merrima Court Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hello Enid, Sorry it has taken awhile to respond to your review, it slipped through the system. Thank you your commenst, we look forward to welcoming you back in December. Regards Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a three bedroom apartment which had everything needed and a great view of the beach. You are given the basics and then when you run out of things like toilet rolls then you buy your own. It is very close to Kings Beach which is a nice beach and a coffee shop, surf club and other shops. If you want to go into the main street it is only a 10/15 minute walk to most of shops. Malcolm the Manager was very helpful and friendly. Free Foxtel and Wifi. The only thing I didn't really like is that the pool can be seen from the side road and those coming up the road from the beach and believe it could be accessed by others not staying at complex.

Room Tip: Our three bedroom apartment was on the third floor, the higher the better view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Manager at Merrima Court Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Lynne, Thank you for your fine review and comments. You are correct we provide a 'Complimentary' starter kit, toilet roll, shampoo, conditioner, piece of soap, dishwashing liquid and laundry powder. Its then up to you to provide the rest for your holiday. That's why we are called, 'fully SELF contained apartments. We monitor usage of the pool. My apartment overlooks the pool and if Kerrie has any doubts as to whether someone in the pool belongs here, she's onto me about it quick as a flash. It actually only happens twice a year. Regards Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Just back from our 11 nights at Merrima Court unit 5 , everything was good, apartments and surrounds are very clean, and have everything you could need plus Foxtel and wifi which worked well in our apartment, pool looked good but did not use,
The position is great 1min. from Kings beach, which in our opinion is best place to stay in Caloundra. The managers are on site and are very easy to deal with and are very helpfull.
I believe that if you book direct you can get a better deal

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Manager at Merrima Court Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hey Sol, Thanks for the fine review. All you said is true, Book direct and save. All on line sites charge commission.Their charges range from 10%-25%. Its crazy. Hope we see you again Regards Malcolm Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had one of the ground floor units which more or less had it's own private gate into the (very clean) swimming pool. Wonderful! The only downside was that it could be a bit noisy when the children got going! But there's always going to be a compromise. Lovely large living room & small patio which had the advantage of sliding screens to make it more private as we were right next to the pool. Highly recommend for it's location & also the manager's sense of pride in keeping the place clean & tidy.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank pennyjholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Manager at Merrima Court Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Penny, What a joy to read your review and thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I hope you come back soon. Contact me directly for a discount. Regards Malcolm Craig Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and i recently stayed for 7 nights at Merrima Court with our 1 year old son.
From start to finish our experance was better than we could have planned.
We arrived late in the afternoon after the reception was closed but Malcolm was very acomidating and happy to help with our late check in.
They had fantastic sugestions of things to do locally and places to travel.
The apartment was very clean and tidy and perfectly laid out for a relaxing family holiday.
The location was perfect, walking distance from the beach, shops, swimming pool, and more places to eat than you could count.
Parking was a sinch, plenty of it and even your own space for some apartments.

Money very well spent!!

Quick tip: call Malcolm and discuss the booking before making it, there are so many great apartments so he will find one suited to your needs, he is very acomidating.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Manager at Merrima Court Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Kyle, If ever I need a publicity manager I will hired you! Thank you so much for this review. Obviously I agree with everything you kindly took the time to write. Hopefully we see you back here shortly. Regards Malcolm Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews