We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
13
6
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
6
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop flooraustarunitskitchenspaapartmentpoolfacilitiesoceanaccommodationbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Wow, We booked our accommodation on line and had a 2 bedroom apartment so had no idea what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness of the unit. It was on the second floor with a view of the sea. We wish we could have taken the dining room suite home. The furniture was all of a high standard. Double basins in the bathroom, excellent pressure in the shower. Our beds were comfortable & there was plenty of wardrobe space. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony overlooking the swimming pool & spa which we used a few times. Handy having our own washing machine & dryer. Only a 250mtr walk to a safe patrolled swimming beach & there are many cafe's , eateries within walking distance. A perfect location for a variety of walks & the shopping centre is close by. This was not a serviced apartment so be aware you need to supply everything yourself. We will definitely go back if we get the opportunity.

Room Tip: Ring direct & talk to the manager. Misty was very helpful.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Headjob40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty H, Manager at Salt on Kings Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Good morning!
Thank you for your positive review of Salt on Kings Apartments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you have taken to review our apartments. We are working hard with our unit owners to ensure a high standard is maintained in all areas of the apartments.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your future stays at Kings Beach.

Kind regards

Misty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We have came as a family holiday for the new year. We are staying 7 nights and we are in a 3 bedroom apartment. I wouldn’t stay here again for a long stay. Upon arrival the receptionist brought us up into our room and came in (Ive never had that done and I found it strange why she couldn’t just give us our keys and let us discover the apartment alone) we asked for 2 queens and 2 singles and we got all queens. I was suprised to notice that the second and third bedrooms don’t have air con and have pedestal fans that are so dirty! The curtains in the main bedroom don’t close which is annoying as the sun is up so early. The TV reception is horrid and not many channels work, there is only one tv to the whole apartment and it’s really small. They have no wifi, The DVD player is all rusty, the ceiling in the kitchen have mound like stuff on it. There was 2 2 seater lounges for 6 people to stay which isn’t enough. There is no shampoo and conditioner in rooms only soap samples. There is some damage to carpets. The tiles in rooms are nice and updated so is the kitchen but the yellow coloured walls makes it look dated. The view from our apartment from beach is okay but nothing special. I personally wouldn’t stay here again. They also don’t have any information in the apartment in relation to what we can do in the area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank tamekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Only place I have stayed at in years that has NO WIFI. The place is nice, but really?
Was gobsmacked. Even coffee shops have Wifi these days. Staying 4 days, not just popping in for a night. Definitely not ok.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty H, Manager at Salt on Kings Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for providing a review of our apartments. We appreciate feedback both positive and negative. Unfortunately we are unable to provide WiFi unless we spend approximately $50 000. We can not justify this amount when in this day and age people have access to Portable modems and phone WiFi. From feedback provided the WiFi that we are able to get in apartment buildings is sub-standard.
We are sorry that you are so disappointed in the lack of WiFi but hope that you enjoyed the rest of the facilities in the apartment and around the complex.

Kind regards

Misty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Our unit was on the top floor and was three bedroom and two bathroom. It was classed as a two car park but the two cars had to slot in the one long bay. A stairway led from the balcony to the rooftop area but their was only two plastic chairs and a broken spar up there. We were told the owner refused to fix it. The weather wasn't great so we were inside a fair bit. Unfortunately, the Austar wasn't working. Unwatchable due to pixelation. Advised that it was the weather but even when there were no clouds it was unwatchable. Very poor. Short walk to the beach. Bedrooms 2 and 3 are very small as is the second bathroom. Very nice pool. spar is attached to pool so doesn't get very hot. Manager is onsite and she was very nice. Wouldn't stay here again just because bad outweighs good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marcus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This is my 2nd time staying at these units , the first time was as part of a boys golf trip and I enjoyed it so much I decided to bring my family back to experience what Caloundra has to offer !
The units themselves are great , simple , clean spacious apartments with everything you need in them . The pool & BBQ area is good also but it's the location that wins it for me .. Great views from the upper level units ( especially in whale season) and the fact everything is walking distance makes life so much easier !
I've already been back , and I intend to keep coming back !...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank reddog742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews