We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Executive Inn(Comfort)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Super 8 by Wyndham Kerrville TX(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$48
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunday House Inn(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
105
4
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
4
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinmy husband and ihill countryfocal pointwithin easy driving distancehotel is locatedget awaysmall townstep back in timefront porchmodern convenienceslittle gempabstcafegazebotxwedding
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The most perfect hotel in the world. Such amazing design and aesthetics at such a great price. In any other part of the world, this hotel would be $1000 a night. Sublime and luxurious. The photos on the website DON'T do it justice. We stayed in the most delightful cabin in the back, just perfect!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andydE7700AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFaust, Owner at Hotel Faust, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

This is the second year my husband and I have spent New Years Eve in Comfort. This year we chose to stay at Hotel Faust. We are already excited about returning to ring in 2018. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Samantha is amazing. She greeted us and made us feel at home and very welcomed. We love Comfort and visit there for the day often. The town is full of great shops, wonderful food and friendly people. The Hotel Faust is a hill country gem!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFaust, Owner at Hotel Faust, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I love the place. It's like going back in time only with the important amenities updated. The great weather and quiet atmosphere during our stay let the family really enjoy the outdoor gathering areas in the courtyard. Wandering around the neighborhood on foot is the best way to way to take in the local history.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomjohnson439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFaust, Owner at Hotel Faust, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This hotel was amazing. Seriously gorgeous. Every where you turn is like a professional photo back drop. My husband and I stayed here for a wedding! The hotel was was booked for the entire wedding party so it was extra nice that it was walking distance from the wedding venue. The staff was extremely friendly and always making sure we were ok. I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shantelleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I booked the Faust Suite based on the fact that it had a queen sized bed a
AND a sitting area with a couch. When we arrived, we discovered that the sitting area had been turned into another room entirely. That left a queen sized bed in a room about the size of a one car garage. The furniture looked like it came from the dump and there was no place to set your phone/iPad to charge. There was a rack of sorts with a rod for hanging clothes(?), but no hangers. The bathroom was large enough, but nowhere to set your toiletries. The room was not made up for the second day and the coffee wasn't replenished, we had to ask for clean towels. We were able to get the room for half price, but even at that rate it was overpriced for what it was. In their defense, the common areas were quaint and it was central to local shopping etc. The breakfast voucher was well worth the use as well. I wouldn't book this hotel again, there are other facilities that are as convenient and looked to be better appointed.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charl0ttemims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFaust, Owner at Hotel Faust, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Ms. Mims,
Thank you for bringing the issue of the missing hangers to our attention. Rooms include approximately 10 hangers so we're a little baffled on where those particular hangers have gone. We always have extra hangers and a new set has been added. We wish you would have inquired about the hangers, as we would have taken care of the issue right away. Samantha let me know she did reach out to you, during your stay, to make sure nothing needed to be replenished and, as you stated earlier, your only request was for additional towels. Coffee is always available in the Grand Salon during business hours.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed High's Cafe. They always do a great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews