We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
148
75
43
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
75
43
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel love staying easy access choose this hotel comfortable bed breakfast items free breakfast would stay here again checking in nice stay convenient location football game waffles clean rooms next morning wifi jennifer
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Second time to stay here. Very clean. Rooms are large and well stocked. The worst part of the stay was that upon our arrival (when we are most tired and just wanted to relax) the TV was disconnected (previous guest reconfigured it to use with other devices and was too inconsiderate to fix it before they left--not just one or two things unplugged) when we arrived and staff couldn't/wouldn't help reconfigure it. This was frustrating and took a long time for us to figure out how to fix it. Staff should make sure things are working before guests check in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anors363739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCS, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Anors363739

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that our staff was not able to assist you with your tv. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Rachel
Baymont College Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived after a half day ride around the countryside. My wife and I love to cruise the back roads and since we got a late start we decided to stop in College Station for the night. On arrival we noticed some families with teenage girls dressed in baseball attire so we thought maybe a tournament was going on and a few of them were staying here. We requested a room on the third floor away from all the others. We unpacked the bike and went out for dinner. Upon our return things had changed. The whole team and them some were checking in. Well our separation didn’t hold up as they put a few families across the hall from us. Half the night there were slamming doors, yakking up and down the halls and then someone pulled the fire alarm. Yikes. The staff was apologetic but they knew all along where these families were going to be. We felt we were shrugged off, like “Oh well”. Just not the CS we would have expected for such an expensive night stay. We know kids will be kids and since the staff wasn’t going to do anything, my wife spoke to a few of the girls asking them to keep the noise down. Things settled down a bit after that. The hotel was new and the room was nice, clean and smelled of roses. Popcorn was served that evening and the breakfast was enjoyable. The rating is because we felt they could have put us further away from the groups as requested.
David and SandyO

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCS, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham College Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that the noise level during your stay was not properly taken care of by our staff. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind regards,
Rachel
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here due to finding good deal. Was taking 3 day class and just needed basic accommodations. Hotel was clean and pretty close to places to eat. Clean room and onsite gym was nice. Stayed in a handicap suite which was all that was left. Very spacious bathroom. No complaints on my end. Easy parking was a plus.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Lando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCS, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Lando G,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear we met your standards and look forward to having you back!

Kind regards,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I'm pretty easy to please when it comes to a hotel room: comfy and clean. And my room at Baymont was just that. I slept well, and the room was clean (though could use some dusting - headboard needed a wipe down).

There were students in the building, so some noise in the hallways after 10PM, but that's not unexpected.

The breakfast was a good variety of options.

I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: People use the stairs, so a room away from the staircase or elevator would possibly be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCS, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Haley M,

We are thrilled to hear about your stay and see you enjoyed what our hotel has to offer! We are sorry about the noise while you were with us, and we have taken it into consideration. We hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Baymont College Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontCS, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews