We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Price - Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn College Station University Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Price - Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stars: 4/5

Overall: Stay was pleasant we visited Texas A&M very close to campus and staff was very nice. There was nothing negative about the room it was an average lodge for a decent price(could have been lower) Soft beds, clean bathroom, clean sheets, not a very good breakfast but hey its Econo Lodge not the Hilton.

Room Tip: Recommend a room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    15
    19
    13
    13
See reviews for
27
8
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel was very clean and everything was in good working order. The price per night was very reasonable for what I got. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 86Ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

My husband & I stayed at the College Station Econolodge last weekend during a niece's graduation from Texas A&M. The rooms were neat, clean & with comfortable beds. There was a coffeepot, microwave and mini fridge in each room, very convenient. We met with other family members by the pool and enjoyed the hot tub. We ordered takeout from Buffalo Wild Wings right next door and ate poolside. There is an excellent Mexican food restaurant directly across the street, Abuelo's.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolg903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2009

Sure it's not luxurious, but the location is fine, right next to the Hilton, and ~30 min walk to Kyle Field and a bit less to Northgate. Therefore it's a near perfect place to stay for a football weekend in the fall ! You don't have to deal with the horrible traffic and can drink without worrying after the game.
Our room was large and the bed was comfortable enough. Bathroom was dated but clean. There's a fridge and a microwave oven in the room. The walls are thin, so don't plan on sleeping in.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olistina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

A Friend & I Stayed At The Inn At Chimney Hill For A Few Couple Of Days. The Room Was cozy & There Are No Cock Roaches & Bugs. But When It Came To Maid Service It Was Very Disgusting. Some Nights We Would Come Back To The Room After A Long Day Only To Find Out That Our Room Was Left Dirty. The Maids At This Hotel Are Very Lazy And When They Do Clean The Room They Rush Through It & Do Not Take The Time To Do An Great Job. We Complained To Manger About The Situation And The Next Day The Maids Showed Up Early To Clean Our Room. One Day When Cleaning Our Room One Of The Maids Was Carrying Out Dirty Mattress Pads And When She Went To Put It In The Dirty Pile One Of The maids Says To Her "What Are You Doing? I Need Thease For The Other Room." This Is A Health Violation And The Establishment Should Be Reported To The Better Business Burro & The Health Department. In Cleanness This Place Gets an F And If They Don't Correct This Problem It Wont Be Long Before The Place Gets Shut Down By The Health Department. We Will Never Stay At This Place Ever Again & You Are Better Off Staying At The Hilton Or The Marriott Where You Will Not Have A Problem With Maid Service & Sleep In A Clean Room.

  • Liked — No Bugs And Cock Roaches
  • Disliked — Maids Not Cleaning The Room Every Day/
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank matix77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#21 of 36 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#6 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.7 km away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#29 of 36 in College Station
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#24 of 36 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites College Station
Staybridge Suites College Statio...
#20 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn College Station University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn College Station University Drive

Property: Days Inn College Station University Drive
Address: 901 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Executive Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn College Station University Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable accommodations on the road at the Days Inn University Drive in College Station, TX, minutes from Texas A&M University and the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. We are situated near U.S. Highway 6 and offer quick, convenient access to an abundance of area attractions, including: The College Station Conference Center, Wolf Pen Creek Park & Amphitheater, Kyle Stadium at Texas A&M University, Post Oak Mall, Texas World Speedway. Discover the nearby D.A. "Andy" Anderson Arboretum, offering a variety of trails and picnic areas for outdoor recreation. An Abuelo's, Willie's Restaurant, Atami Steak and Sushi and Blue Baker are in walking distance of the property. Close proximity to area attractions, plentiful amenities and impeccable service ensure your stay at the Days Inn University Drive in College Station, TX will be memorable. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn College Station University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge College Station Hotel College Station
Best Western College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing