We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
322
104
37
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
104
37
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews softest sheets oatmeal great hotel full size fridge favorite hotel small kitchen business travel complimentary breakfast staff was very friendly breakfast bar rooms are spacious definitely stay here again home away from home sitting area front desk staff excellent stay clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for business. It was slightly more expensive than most of the surrounding hotels but worth it. Good breakfast. No eggs and bacon but the had good bagel sandwiches, waffles, oatmeal, etc—better by far than the powdered eggs at other places.

Room was huge and had a nice kitchen.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank SingsForFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Great location and accommodations. Clean, comfortable rooms. Professional. friendly, customer-focused staff. Nice pool and fitness center. Complimentary breakfast and laundry facilities. Will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank PJacobs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen R, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and staff. Also, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback and comments will help us to continually improve.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Sarah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We stayed for a college visit for son to Texas A&M. The property was clean, so was our room, and the complimentary breakfast was tasty. I really like the fact that Home2 Suites goes out of its way to help the environment.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank mhclawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen R, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you recognize our commitment to reducing waste and helping the environment in some small way. Also, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback and comments will help us to continually improve.

We hope to welcome you home again soon!

Sarah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The location is great for a football weekend stay at TAMU. The desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Room set-up was good and at first glance clean upon our arrival but after a little closer inspection couch could have used a good upholstery cleaning and bathroom floor may have not seen a mop for many weeks which made me really wonder about the carpet ....yuck! I would stay here again but only if no other Hilton Property was available. Super unhappy with cleaning staff that clearly knows you are checking out at noon and still wakes you at 8:30a and again at 10:30a (after a late football game) Bad Bull!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank ColoradoLLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen R, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I do apologize you voice some concerns over the cleanliness of your suite. Thank you for letting us know via this review. We appreciate the feedback and comments as we work to continually improve.

We hope to welcome you home again soon.

Sarah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Full amount charged to my credit card two days in advance.

Checked in around 5pm then my Credit card was charged an additional $48.60 at 9:30 at night. (Not a hold, a charge).

Called the front desk and asked why there was a charge and was told it was for incidentals and that the amount would be credited at check out. There was no mention of an additional charge of $48.60 for anticipated incidentals at check in. (It’s a Home 2 not the Hilton Anatole. What can you buy at the front desk for $48.60? )

Checked out. The $48.60 charge or credit was not documented on the invoice. Desk clerk said it would be credited back in a few days.

I stay at Hilton properties a lot on business and have never had this happen. The fact that they have my credit card on file assured them of any incidentals I may charge during my stay. Then they get paid.

I called the Hilton 1-800 number and they were no help.

I wonder how much interest this hotel makes annually if they use every customers money for 5-7 days, for every stay, for a year?

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rhyj Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen R, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Your feedback and comments will help us to continually improve.

I do apologize as it seems there have been some issues regarding your bill. If you have any more questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Sarah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews