We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
19
37
12
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
37
12
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles stayed here nice hotel better than average nice stay university drive in town high school desk clerk exercise room the staff was friendly and helpful walking distance would definitely stay here again beds were comfortable pillows students microwave
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The pros, Rooms clean, service good. Cons, breakfast a bit cold considering we were first to eat early. Nice town and location. Was quiet for most of stay. Location convenient to university. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finnamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We stayed at the hotel while in town for a college tour for our high school student.

We stopped into the hotel early, hoping it may be possible for an early check in. The desk attendant was polite and helpful. He had a room available and checked us in early.

The room was good, pretty much what you'd expect in this price range. The beds were comfortable.

The breakfast was nice. Again, it's what you've come to expect from breakfast bars in this price range. Nothing flashy but filling and tasty.

Overall, it was a good stay and I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hkay_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The Hotel is set back from the road so it is very quiet back there. After a little mix-up with the type of room we wanted, we settled in. We like the mini-suites with the couch, frig, and microwave. The bed was comfortable and we were very happy with the stay which was free with our points with Choice Hotels. We liked the desk clerk too. Can't beat that.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel is set back from main road and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The refrigerator and seating area were good for refreshments and visiting. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The line to the waffle maker was long both mornings though, a second one would have been nice. Would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Aggiemom2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita S, General Manager at Comfort Suites University Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Teresita Sanchez
General Manager
Comfort Suites
9792655500 100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed here and it was a nice stay. The rooms were fine and nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. Area restaurants were close within walking and driving distance. Had no problems. A nice stay at a fair price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews