We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious room and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in College Station
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Spacious room and friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Finding a good hotel room when faced with the usual assortment of "chain choices" really comes down to personal preference. I looked for location and a decent size room.

This property is very centrally located and only 8 miles from the Bush Library and a few miles from Bryan Texas which has some good dining choices. It sits off the main road but I heard no noise at all. My room was large, clean and a bit dated. Two older Tv's (no flat screens but a really good selection of channels) and a clean bathroom with a shower which had adequate water pressure.

Like most chain properties in this class, the A/C is by the window, meaning it is not central A/C. It was 107 outside so the A/C was on and not on auto all night and it kept the room very cool and comfortable. Just be aware that it is right next to the bed and if you are a light sleeper you will notice it.

The hotel has pleanty free parking and two computers with free internet access (thank you Holiday Inn). The staff is what makes the difference at this property. They smile, make you feel welcome and ask if you need anything. Breakfast choices are fairly standard but pricing is very (and I mean very) reasonable. A good choice for business travelers and actually anyone spending a day or two in Aggie country.

Room Tip: Get a suite for extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    43
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
39
13
3
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I have nothing but praise for this hotel. we only stayed one night but it was lovely and breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dchomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We have stayed in many hotels in College Station and this is one of the nicest. The rooms are extremely large with microwave, refrigerator. Our breakfast was included, but I had to remind the front desk to give me a coupon for it. Upon check in, the front desk had two people. The person that helped us was good ; however, the other man was on his phone and not helpful at ALL to the next guest. He was rude. I was embarrassed that a parent of a new student who needed help in Aggieland was treated so rudely by the staff. I tried to help the guest. Otherwise, the stay was nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjg2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Tx
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here the night before A&M graduation. Hotel seemed relatively new and in good shape. It is located at Southwest Parkway & Rudder Freeway so it's not hard to find. The parking was not adequate for the guest the night we stayed there. Granted there were 3 buses and a couple of UHaul trailers but we had to park at the adjoining hotel parking lot which was not convenient at all. When we came into the lobby at 1:30 AM and told the girl at the desk there were no parking spaces available for us to park she did not seem concerned. We asked if we could park out front in the driveway, where there was plenty of room, she told me no and told us to park at the adjoining hotel parking lot. She said she would report the parking situation to someone in the morning. A lot of good that did for us! Then when went down for breakfast at 10 AM to the restaurant they had, it was closed. When I inquired about when the restaurant closed, I was told 9:30 AM. Seems a bit early for a hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: The double queen room was a good size and could be closed off from the sitting area with a door if n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikintex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I had a confirmation in writing for this hotel (weeks in advance!) and when I arrived, found that they had downgraded my room without notifying me. No offer of an additional room and the night auditor "Donald" and the evening desk clerk were incredibly rude and their attitude was "this is not our problem!!" No integrity...no professionalism.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsygarretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#10 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#24 of 36 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#14 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
4.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#2 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland
Address: 2500 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, College Station, TX 77840-4093
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in November 2005! The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites College Station has everything today's traveler needs! This full service Holiday Inn Hotel offers a restaurant, lounge, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool, and hot tub. With 116 rooms and approximately 3500 square feet of meeting space the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites College Station Texas can accommodate your meeting needs. Less than 5 miles from Texas A&M University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Aggieland
Holiday Inn College Station
College Station Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing