We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excessive noise; no assistance from front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel the night before a funeral. The hotel seemed busy, but not excessively. Someone repeatedly knocked on our door and ran away. The noise in the hallway was also very unruly! We tried calling the front desk, but NO ONE ever picked up the phone! When we asked for our refund, per the “money back guarantee” the hotel promised, we were told it only applies to the quality of the room, not excessive noise!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank B6003HMjosephl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

I am so sorry for the noise problem you had at our hotel. Because this review doesn't give me your real name or the dates of your stay it is impossible for me to assist you. If you would like to speak to me please call 979-694-2100 and as for extension 402.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Hotel was great !!! I would definitely go back to Hampton Inn & Suites. Staff was friendly and breakfast was even better!!!
I recommend staying here!!!


Visited my niece on campus and it was a short drive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

There are two Hampton Inns in College Station. Both are very nice, but the weekend I stayed there was a $5 difference in price between the hotels. Odd, but ok. I stayed at the one that was closer to where I needed to be. I checked in late after an all day softball tournament and had to leave early the next day to get back to it. I was only in the hotel for about 7 hours total. I saw only the front desk staff. No one at the breakfast, it was kind of like a ghost town. Once I got a shower and got into bed, I could hear the TV's on both sides of my room playing. Other than that, it's a nice hotel. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Y9929DUmargaretd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize that you were able to hear the other guests tv's. I am glad to hear that overall your stay with us was a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton in College Station. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the price was affordable. It was convenient to the wedding venue, Vick's Country .... something and the highway back and forth.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kimy488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope there will be an occasion that warrants your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I always stay here because the staff is so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. The location is close to restaurants, shopping and Texas A&M. The pool area is beautiful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you! We loved having you here. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#13 of 37 in College Station
351 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#16 of 37 in College Station
499 reviews
9.3 km away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 37 in College Station
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#11 of 37 in College Station
860 reviews
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#6 of 37 in College Station
763 reviews
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#7 of 37 in College Station
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Address: 925 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, TX 77845-6055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#5 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range: €80 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 6, the Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/US 6-East Bypass provides easy access to Bryan and College Station. Join us for a free hot breakfast every morning and use free high-speed internet access in your comfortable room to stay connected with work and home. At our location on Earl Rudder Freeway South at University Drive, you'll be less than four miles from the campus of Texas A&M University. Cheer for the Aggies at a football game or catch a show at the Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater. Experience live music on Northgate, tour Messina Hof Winery or get a taste of history at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass Hotel College Station
Hampton Inn And Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing