We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Gem of College Station, Tx”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I really love this place it has a nice social hour and great beautiful rooms. I also love the courtyard and I love the layout of the place. Thank you Brittany for your Hospitality and hope to see y'all next year!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Suites are spacious and the court is really offering a good vibe. Rooms are clean and comfy. Good value for the price. The only think is that there is no real breakfast. But you can drive to the Hilton 2 miles from there and enjoy a great buffet. A real good deal!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank bbp_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This location was booked for me, so I had no clue until I arrived what it would be like.

Even the person who booked it for me hadn't stayed there, actually know nothing about it other than the recommendation from a friend.

What a happy surprise that it was completely delightful!
The entrance and lobby were warm and welcoming.
The staff was gracious and professional.
The room was lovely, the bed comfortable, the sitting area and kitchen well appointed and furnished.

My only regret? I didn't know there was a managers reception in the afternoon. If I'd known I would have checked in before my presentation and had a relaxing glass of wine and a snack.
The breakfast was light but sufficient, Bob Evans entrees' cereals, muffins, the normal fare.
Coffee all the time in the lobby, I guess I've come to expect that, but the variety was surprising.
Overall, I found this a definite return to location.
Not the run of the mill cookie cutter hotel/motel, more like staying with a friend.

Room Tip: I didn't notice any traffic or road noise, no neighborhood noise. All the rooms open onto a cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Celloista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Very well maintained hotel great WiFi ether connection also Daniel works the front desk he's very helpful and has amazing skills at what he does the housekeeping is always on time and they do a good job the landscaping is beautiful at this hotel good for a short visit or long team makes you feel like your at home breakfast has a good verity and the mid day social hour with wine and snacks the best I recommend this hotel one of college stations best for a very very decent price

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Trisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Our stay this time, was nothing like our stay in June 2015. I'm so disappointed. First off, we were put in a room at the back of the property. I was told that I could park in the back since there was a back entrance. I did not have time to tell the office, however, upon unloading my car I witnessed a woman who looked homeless hanging around the back of the building on the sidewalk. Not only that, there was a man with her, and he was coming from inside the back entrance. It looked like they have been using the bathroom at that entrance and possibly the laundry room. This woman was very rude and even gave me a 'look' that made me very uncomfortable. The door to the back entrance was NEVER closed and made me feel unsafe. I really hope the owners will read my post and take it seriously. I've stayed many places in college station, this is the first time I've felt his way. Not only that, upon leaving on Saturday morning, I noticed a used condom in the parking spot next to my sister's car. The property really needs to police the back of the building!!! Upon returning, we noticed housekeeping had been in our room, but they did not clean anything, they left towels, but the bed was made but it was still lumpy, like they just threw the top cover over the bunched up sheet and blankets. Overall, I'm disappointed and frustrated. I had told my sister how great this place was, and well it really fell flat this time. I won't be back.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.1 km away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 38 in College Station
372 reviews
1.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#6 of 38 in College Station
775 reviews
8.1 km away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 38 in College Station
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 38 in College Station
456 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 38 in College Station
864 reviews
2.1 km away
Staybridge Suites College Station
Staybridge Suites College Statio...
#20 of 38 in College Station
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Address: 1500 George Bush Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: €63 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Tuscany, our pet friendly and all-suite property is built around a tranquil outdoor courtyard, featuring lush gardens, a sparkling swimming pool and a breathtaking Wisteria-draped arbor. Full gourmet kitchens, premium bedding and sweeping views of our lovely courtyard come standard in every one of our suites. Choose from a one-bedroom, two-bedroom or studio suite, and enjoy upscale amenities like flat-screen TVs, down comforters, free Wi-Fi, marble soaking tubs, coffeemakers and complimentary breakfasts. Pet friendly suites are available for anyone bringing their furry family members. Guests with pet allergies need not worry - Vineyard Court has suites available where pets are not allowed. Vineyard Court's staff also invites guests to attend our Social Hour with complimentary wines and hors d'oeuvres in the courtyard each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing