We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
30
33
15
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
33
15
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey sausage cinnamon rolls night's rest college town staff was very friendly one night stay bryan college station easy access texas gm hallway microwave pillows sink accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We came to town to celebrate my daughters birthday. It was a quick trip, one night stay. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is exceptional, from the GM all the way to housekeeping. I really like they had breakfast until 10:30 and check out at noon. We didn't eat breakfast (chose to sleep in). The coffee was great as well as the beds and pillows. Keep up the great work!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpt1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We hope she had and awesome birthday, so sweet that you made it to celebrate with her.. Thanks for making us part of the Birthday Weekend!

AJ and your staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Having had a previous bad experience at a Holiday Inn Express (San Antonio), I was not expecting much from this stay. But, wow, was my mind changed! The staff was kind and personable and efficient and energetic. The room was very comfortable and spacious and clean! The bed and linens were of good quality, producing a good night's rest. The bathroom was laid out nicely enabling more than one person to prepare for the day at the same time. The hallways and common areas were clean (having a laundry facility was a nice touch). The breakfast was hearty and yummy (loved those cinnamon rolls!). The location was perfect for visiting A&M. I will not hesitate to stay here again, and will give other Holiday Inn Expresses a try because this one showed me that it can be done right!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGKimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for such an amazing review, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to College Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I mentioned the pool first because that's why we stayed at this property... but it rained that day, so we didn't use the pool. However, I liked how it was sort of secluded behind a fence and vines, and also that much of the pool was shaded by the roof line. Service was excellent... they went above and beyond in getting my points posted to the right account. (thnk you!) Points do add up. We didn't eat breakfast there, but the selection was very good, coffee was great, and we could have eaten there and had a pleasant meal. Room was very clean and quiet. Beds are firm... pillows in different softnesses; lots of plugs for charging phones. Mini-fridge always nice to have, and we liked the "mini store" when you walk in. Highly recommend this property. thanks!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The location is good - easy to find and good access to surrounding roads. The hotel was very comfortable - the room had two parts, and lots of space. Ventilation was fine - kept us very cool when it was over 100 degrees outside. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, and breakfast was the usual, but done well. We had some noise in our hallway from a girl's softball team tourney that was going on, but it was not overwhelming, just noticeable. Bed was superb.

Room tip: Look at the pics online, it will help you make the right reservation.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TimNewton1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We work very hard to make our guests happy and we do appreciate your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

It was clean, nice beds and friendly staff!
We only stayed the one night, but I would stay again.
We had to leave early so didn't get to try the breakfast!
The young lady at the desk when we left even wished us luck in our games that day!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to College Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews