We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, high value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada College Station
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Based on trip advisor reviews, selected this hotel for a quick overnight during December holidays. Price was good. Rooms large and clean. Check-in efficient. Others mentioned the hotel was difficult to access but we did not have any difficulty; the hotel is easily seen from the highway. We didn't eat breakfast there so can't comment on that. Highly recommend the hotel- has to be one of the best in this class of hotels. Nothing fancy, but clean!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delaware012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 575 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

This was an excellent Hotel with courteous staff. Although it is a little difficult to access from the south on Hwy 6, it is well worth the effort. You have to access it through the Home Depot parking lot. If you are visiting Texas A&M University, it is a top choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We booked late and A&M graduation was the same weekend so our options were very limited. This Ramada exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean and larger than we expected. There was some highway noise early in the morning as soon as the trucks started running so ask for a room that is at the opposite end of the building from the highway. The location is convenient to A&M with a good selection of restaurants within a few minutes. We do not typically stay at Ramadas but would consider staying here again if we return to College Station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the West end of the building to reduce the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volleyball_Parent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I stay at this hotel twice a month, from day 1 the staff are very friendly and accomadating. The rooms are very clean,beds are comfortable. I enjoy my business stay with this hotel.Oh ya, breakfast is great. I recommend if you are coming to College Station Tx. Stay at Ramada,they are wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianaC101210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Ramada College Station TX is and has been an incredible find for my family. Each game day and many event weekends this staff and the facility have become a constant stay for our entire family. I recommend them strongly and its rare these days to find employees who not only truly care but remember your name each time you walk in. All new and always clean and friendly.
S. C. from Dallas TX

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
9.9 km away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 37 in College Station
219 reviews
1.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#6 of 37 in College Station
740 reviews
2.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 37 in College Station
350 reviews
3.2 km away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 37 in College Station
310 reviews
1 km away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#7 of 37 in College Station
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada College Station

Address: 506 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, TX 77840-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in College Station
#1 Family Hotel in College Station
#3 Business Hotel in College Station
#6 Romantic Hotel in College Station
Price Range: €76 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada College Station Texas a And m Hotel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing