We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, high value hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada College Station
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“clean, high value hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Based on trip advisor reviews, selected this hotel for a quick overnight during December holidays. Price was good. Rooms large and clean. Check-in efficient. Others mentioned the hotel was difficult to access but we did not have any difficulty; the hotel is easily seen from the highway. We didn't eat breakfast there so can't comment on that. Highly recommend the hotel- has to be one of the best in this class of hotels. Nothing fancy, but clean!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delaware012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    160
    40
    6
    8
See reviews for
249
50
33
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This was an excellent Hotel with courteous staff. Although it is a little difficult to access from the south on Hwy 6, it is well worth the effort. You have to access it through the Home Depot parking lot. If you are visiting Texas A&M University, it is a top choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We booked late and A&M graduation was the same weekend so our options were very limited. This Ramada exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean and larger than we expected. There was some highway noise early in the morning as soon as the trucks started running so ask for a room that is at the opposite end of the building from the highway. The location is convenient to A&M with a good selection of restaurants within a few minutes. We do not typically stay at Ramadas but would consider staying here again if we return to College Station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the West end of the building to reduce the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Volleyball_Parent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I stay at this hotel twice a month, from day 1 the staff are very friendly and accomadating. The rooms are very clean,beds are comfortable. I enjoy my business stay with this hotel.Oh ya, breakfast is great. I recommend if you are coming to College Station Tx. Stay at Ramada,they are wonderful!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaC101210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Ramada College Station TX is and has been an incredible find for my family. Each game day and many event weekends this staff and the facility have become a constant stay for our entire family. I recommend them strongly and its rare these days to find employees who not only truly care but remember your name each time you walk in. All new and always clean and friendly.
S. C. from Dallas TX

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#7 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#4 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#5 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#8 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada College Station

Property: Ramada College Station
Address: 506 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, TX 77840-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in College Station
#1 Family Hotel in College Station
#3 Business Hotel in College Station
#6 Romantic Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada College Station Texas a And m Hotel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing