We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I originally planned to stay 3 nights, with a son home sick with Leukemia had to change our plans to 2 nights. The clerk upon arrival was pleasant and said no problem she will credit our credit card for the night we planned on not staying. I called and questioned our bill once we got back home and the owner/ manager said the credit was done in error because we booked with an online booking service. He stated the credit would be reversed. The owner was so condiscending and rude, the worst customer service I have ever received. He said he could care less if we ever stayed at the hotel again. I have a call into corporate and our credit card company to get to the bottom of this. This man can not be allowed to treat customers the way he has handled this situation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank rk5barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country1010, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

We appreciate your concern with this matter. We are pleased to hear that our staff at the front desk were pleasant and helped you during your stay, but we do apologize that one of them seemed to have conveyed incorrect information regarding our third party cancellation policies. With all of our Priceline (and all other third party booking websites), they are prepaid and non-refundable, and not modifiable, as those bookings are agreements between the customer and the third-party booking agent. We were not aware of your extenuating circumstances, but in every case we do advise our guests that any modifications or requests must be lodged through the third party - in your case, Priceline. Unfortunately, our new front desk staff may have given you incorrect information and for that we apologize for your inconvenience. We do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

The shower in our room had towels that were used from a previous customer. They were dried so badly they were hard and had hair on the towels. We had just gotten out of the pool which was filthy and had a oily film across the surface and lots of dirt floating in it. We were in pool maybe 30 seconds before realizing this. Went to our room to shower and get this filth off of us and we could not even use the shower because it was dirty as well. I spoke with the General Manager who states he is also part owner and would not give me information to the other owner or anyone else. These conditions were horrible. They took 20% off. When I called back to get the owner info I was told the above and they took another 10% off. We have stayed in this hotel prolly 20 times in the last 18 months and every time the conditions of the hotel degrade with no repairs. We will not be returning. I will also go to the Country Inn Corporate level to let them know what type of name this place is making for them. The capper to all this was the "Owner"/General Manager was rude.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country1010, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with clean rooms & beds comfy during your stay. On the other hand, I have addressed your concern with our maintenance team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.
This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Your review gives is the opportunity to correct any imperfections we may have in our services. It is our hope that your next stay would be a pleasurable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank elizabethcM4103FR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 years ago & I would still recommend this facility. Our stay was pleasant & uneventful. The only thing I would say, is there could be a little more attention to detail in maintenance of the lobby area. It did not give the same impression of quality that was seen in the other areas of the property.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay here while attending an event at Texas A&M. Great location near the campus. Plenty of good retail and restaurants around.
Room was super clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Colby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
3.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#5 of 38 in College Station
775 reviews
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#6 of 38 in College Station
154 reviews
4.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 38 in College Station
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 38 in College Station
225 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#23 of 38 in College Station
54 reviews
3.5 km away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 38 in College Station
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX

Address: 1010 Southwest Pkwy E, College Station, TX 77840-4148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: €70 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Country Inn & Suites of College Station is open for business! Our beautiful property is located on Southwest Pkwy, minutes from Texas A&M University, with easy access to all of Bryan and College Station. We do offer the state rate as well as special group rates. We hope you consider us for your meeting, event, and accommodation needs and look forward to doing business with you!Hotel amenities include:• Business Center featuring a computer, printer access, free Wi-Fi and fax services • Complimentary hot breakfast Mon-Fri 6am-9:30am, Sat-Sun and holidays 7am-10:30am• Coffee, tea and cookies available at the front desk 24 hours (complimentary)• Daily housekeeping service• Fitness Center with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and multi-weight system• Forgotten items service• Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program (Earn 15 points per dollar spent)• Group rates available• High-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and guest rooms (complimentary)• Guest laundry facilities• Local calls (complimentary)• Meeting room (accommodates up to 60 people)• Outdoor pool and spa• Parking on-site (complimentary)• Read It & Return lending library• Weekday USA Today newspaper (complimentary)• All hotel rooms feature a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave, as well as a spacious granite-appointed bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing