We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 years ago & I would still recommend this facility. Our stay was pleasant & uneventful. The only thing I would say, is there could be a little more attention to detail in maintenance of the lobby area. It did not give the same impression of quality that was seen in the other areas of the property.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay here while attending an event at Texas A&M. Great location near the campus. Plenty of good retail and restaurants around.
Room was super clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Colby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I always stay at the Country Inn & Suites when in College Station, Texas. Breakfast is yummy and fresh. The rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is friendly and accommodating. There are always delicious cookies for the guests. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I left with about 30 bites and am now concerned I have carried them into my home. Otherwise comfortable room. I did not believe it, but a friend in a different room said he saw some and checked out for another hotel. I foolishly disregarded and stayed another night.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country1010, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for writing a review and for providing us with feedback from your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience at our hotel. We take all complaints very seriously, and I want to assure you that we have procedures and standards I place to ensure the comfort and safety to all of our guest.

With regard to your concern about potential bed bugs, we do take proactive steps to ensure that each and every room in the hotel is free of pests of any kind. I have addressed your concern with our housekeeping & our pert control service to inspect room. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Once again we sincerely apologize for this incident. I would be happy to discuss with you further, so feel free to call or email me at any time. I’d love to welcome you back to our hotel with compliments for a one-night stay.
Thanks again for reaching out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. Rooms are large. Beds are comfortable. The bathroom is sizable with plenty of counter space for toiletries. The front desk staffer was friendly and quick at check in. Breakfast was the typical free hotel breakfast - cereals, packaged pastries, waffle maker, bagels, juice, hard boiled eggs, some yogurt and fruit. The hot dish was biscuits, sausage patties, and egg patties. I wish there had been more choices for healthy eaters - quality whole grain bread for toast, Greek yogurt, etc.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Farrel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
3.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#6 of 37 in College Station
763 reviews
4.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
449 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#21 of 37 in College Station
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#5 of 37 in College Station
150 reviews
6.7 km away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 37 in College Station
221 reviews
3.5 km away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 37 in College Station
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX

Address: 1010 Southwest Pkwy E, College Station, TX 77840-4148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: €70 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Country Inn & Suites of College Station is open for business! Our beautiful property is located on Southwest Pkwy, minutes from Texas A&M University, with easy access to all of Bryan and College Station. We do offer the state rate as well as special group rates. We hope you consider us for your meeting, event, and accommodation needs and look forward to doing business with you!Hotel amenities include:• Business Center featuring a computer, printer access, free Wi-Fi and fax services • Complimentary hot breakfast Mon-Fri 6am-9:30am, Sat-Sun and holidays 7am-10:30am• Coffee, tea and cookies available at the front desk 24 hours (complimentary)• Daily housekeeping service• Fitness Center with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and multi-weight system• Forgotten items service• Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program (Earn 15 points per dollar spent)• Group rates available• High-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and guest rooms (complimentary)• Guest laundry facilities• Local calls (complimentary)• Meeting room (accommodates up to 60 people)• Outdoor pool and spa• Parking on-site (complimentary)• Read It & Return lending library• Weekday USA Today newspaper (complimentary)• All hotel rooms feature a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave, as well as a spacious granite-appointed bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing