We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Weekend Excursion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The room was clean and spacious. The staff were very courteous and helpful and offered fabulous suggestions for local restaurants. The facilities were clean and maintained. The only concern I witnessed was where the pool gate was rusted out was where the kids wanted to play. Otherwise, great central location with a fabulous breakfast and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Kimberly124,

We are happy you were pleased with your stay at our hotel. We welcome the feedback from our guest. We will be taking care of the pool gate. Thank you for letting us know of your concern. We look forward to your next stay.

Pat B./gsm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

I enjoyed the room and the pool area. I was not too happy with the renovations going on and think that I should not have paid the same for a room I had to walk through dust and mayhem to get to. However, I am just being picky. The hotel is nice and I plan to return next month. I am planning for this hotel to be my get-away spot in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Kathy J,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that it was during our renovation. Renovations can make it hard but the finished results make it worth it.

We look forward to your future visits with us and are happy that you would like to make us your get-away spot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

frustration when checking in.. the room I had reserved many months ahead was under renovation. Carmen at the front desk worked very hard to find another room to accommodate my needs ...even when her shift ended she made sure the incoming shift knew what was happening. The hotel accommodated us and were very helpful and apologetic for the inconvenience! As we continued in and out they were very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank txtiger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kru-HIExpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear txtlger2017,

Please accept our sincere apology regarding your reservation at check in. We are happy that Carmen was able to assist you with the problem.

We appreciate your feedback. Please come back and stay with us.

Jay, Kru, and the entire team @Holiday Inn Express & Suites--Clute/Lake Jackson



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business and found the accommodations very adequate. The common areas are being renovated and at least my room had been recently updated. Occasionally, you will get a holiday inn with awful mattresses, but not this location. I was pleased with everything in my room. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was on par with what you'd expect from a holiday inn. They were completely full the two nights I stayed and everything was quiet and breakfast was well stocked. Will stay here again if visiting the area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Case_n_Court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

This Holiday Inn does not have a High Speed internet service as advertised .

The WiFi speed is extremely slow. Don't count on it to do any work from your room or download any file within an acceptable time frame.

Breakfast was very good and the attendant was very helpful.

Lightning in my room was barely acceptable. Location is great and thr room are clean.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank opalmajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kru-HIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear opalmajr,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

I am sorry the Wi Fi speed was slow. We have had our technicians check the system, and found it to be in working order. Our technicians are available 24/7 for assistance. The front desk will be happy to contact them for you if you have any problems in the future.

We hope to see you again soon.

Jay, Kru, and the entire team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Clute/Lake Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
#4 of 8 in Lake Jackson
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 8 in Lake Jackson
48 reviews
9 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 8 in Lake Jackson
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest

Address: 1117 Highway 332, Clute, TX 77531-5309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Price Range: €106 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clute - Lake Jackson, located just South of Houston and West of Galveston on Hwy 288. Get a feel for the history and personality of the area at the Lake Jackson Historical Museum or at Dow Park, where you can still see ruins of the Jackson Plantation and Sugar Mill - just minutes away.Either here on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clute is the perfect place for you and your family. Enjoy nature at Wilderness Park, bordered by the Buffalo Camp Bayou and the Brazos River or visit Sea Center Texas, and Wilderness Golf Club. Take in some of the best fishing with a charter boat tour, play in the Ocean at Surfside Beach and Quintana Beach, or view under the water at the Mammoth Dive Park, all just minutes away. The Clute Lake Jackson area is where the new frontier for business begins. Dow Chemical, BASF, Brazos Port Regional Hospital is just a few companies that call Clute home. Shintech, Rhodia, Freeport LNG, Port of Freeport, Connoco-Phillios and the Department of Energy Strategic Petroleum is only a short drive away. Unwind in a contemporary decorated guest room or spacious suite & receive the Express Smart Start Breakfast. Free high-speed wired & wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. So take time to explore and enjoy the Clute-Lake Jackson area and our Texas Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clute
Clute Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing