We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
23
19
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
19
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknice hotelroom was cleanfreeportbreakfastmattressesgulffridge
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Clean spacious rooms. We were comfortable and able to relax. Plenty of space for our family of four. Breakfast was typical but good. The hotel lobby and common areas were clean and beautifully decorated. Nice pool area. Helpful staff. This hotel is safe and secure.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kru-HIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Sheila G,

It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Clute/Lake Jackson.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,

Jay, Kru and the entire team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Clute/Lake Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This hotel was well-received. I had difficulty finding the hotel on my GPS and decided to call front desk. Justin was excellent in his hospitality and felt very confident in his knowledge and ability to satisfy his guests. Rooms were clean and safe. As a safety professional, I felt the security and risk protection was adequate. I was impressed with the ambiance and modern look to the room. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious as I felt very satisfied. The systems in this hotel work very well. One system to improve on is ensuring the carpets are perfectly vacuumed and are inspected frequently.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Pre-paid for a King Suite. Upon arrival, we were given a different room than what was reserved. When discussing it with the manager, his response was: If you don't like it you can leave. No discussion of compensation. Just leave. Tried working with the manager for several days to resolve the issue. Manager was constantly rude and would never listen. Stay anywhere than this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lotusjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear lotusjeff

We noticed your review regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clute Lake Jackson, TX. We are reaching out to you on behalf of InterContinental Hotels Group or IHG, representing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites brand. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have documented your comments under reference number 94817391 and are investigating the situation. However, before we can continue, we need some additional information. Please send an email to IHGCare@ihg.com.

Please include:
- The name the reservation was under as well as confirmation number, if possible.
- The dates of your stay.
- What action has the hotel management taken to resolve your concerns?
- Your IHG Rewards Club number (If applicable)
- Your contact information including your name, phone number, email and mailing address.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando Aquino
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare
Reference # 94817391

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at in awhile. It was so clean. The staff was very friendly . The location was great for what we were doing. Breakfast was delicious. I have always thought holiday inn was good for the price. This one met my expectations and more.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ampenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

While I can't name any particular problem with my stay here it simply lacked the sense of being well run. The desk receptionist was nice but lacked warmth and missed a few of the usual greeting points. My guess is that she was new. The reception area needs an interior designer to help give it a better sense of flow. The building appears new and seemed to be clean enough but in spite of bright decorator colors the ambience of the place was dull. The best thing going was a well served breakfast even though it was the standard fare. All the hotels along this stretch of the highway are right across from a chemical refinery. If that makes you uneasy then you will need to stay in the nearby town of Lake Jackson. I never had a good Wi-Fi connection but that might have been my fault rather than theirs.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kru-HIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Sharon T,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that several things did not meet your expectations. Please note that your feedback will be used in training our staff.

We hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review.

Jay, Kru and the entire team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Clute/Lake Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews