We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Great place for business travel. I was here for over a month working odd shifts. Never disturbed while sleeping days and room was cleaned promptly when working days. Located just north of Freeport on 288. Pool was well maintained and the staff was great. Breakfast was often out early (0500) for those of us working the odd shifts.

Room Tip: No pets allowed. Very well lit parking areas. Very quiet rooms and very dark curtains for day worker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OAT1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kru-HIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear OAT1118,

It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Clute/Lake Jackson.

I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you while you were working the odd shifts.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Jay, Kru, and the entire team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Clute/Lake Jackson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Clean spacious rooms. We were comfortable and able to relax. Plenty of space for our family of four. Breakfast was typical but good. The hotel lobby and common areas were clean and beautifully decorated. Nice pool area. Helpful staff. This hotel is safe and secure.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kru-HIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Sheila G,

It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Clute/Lake Jackson.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,

Jay, Kru and the entire team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Clute/Lake Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This hotel was well-received. I had difficulty finding the hotel on my GPS and decided to call front desk. Justin was excellent in his hospitality and felt very confident in his knowledge and ability to satisfy his guests. Rooms were clean and safe. As a safety professional, I felt the security and risk protection was adequate. I was impressed with the ambiance and modern look to the room. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious as I felt very satisfied. The systems in this hotel work very well. One system to improve on is ensuring the carpets are perfectly vacuumed and are inspected frequently.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Pre-paid for a King Suite. Upon arrival, we were given a different room than what was reserved. When discussing it with the manager, his response was: If you don't like it you can leave. No discussion of compensation. Just leave. Tried working with the manager for several days to resolve the issue. Manager was constantly rude and would never listen. Stay anywhere than this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lotusjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear lotusjeff

We noticed your review regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clute Lake Jackson, TX. We are reaching out to you on behalf of InterContinental Hotels Group or IHG, representing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites brand. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have documented your comments under reference number 94817391 and are investigating the situation. However, before we can continue, we need some additional information. Please send an email to IHGCare@ihg.com.

Please include:
- The name the reservation was under as well as confirmation number, if possible.
- The dates of your stay.
- What action has the hotel management taken to resolve your concerns?
- Your IHG Rewards Club number (If applicable)
- Your contact information including your name, phone number, email and mailing address.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando Aquino
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare
Reference # 94817391

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at in awhile. It was so clean. The staff was very friendly . The location was great for what we were doing. Breakfast was delicious. I have always thought holiday inn was good for the price. This one met my expectations and more.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ampenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
#3 of 7 in Lake Jackson
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 7 in Lake Jackson
97 reviews
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 7 in Lake Jackson
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest

Address: 1117 Highway 332, Clute, TX 77531-5309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Price Range: €103 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clute - Lake Jackson, located just South of Houston and West of Galveston on Hwy 288. Get a feel for the history and personality of the area at the Lake Jackson Historical Museum or at Dow Park, where you can still see ruins of the Jackson Plantation and Sugar Mill - just minutes away.Either here on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clute is the perfect place for you and your family. Enjoy nature at Wilderness Park, bordered by the Buffalo Camp Bayou and the Brazos River or visit Sea Center Texas, and Wilderness Golf Club. Take in some of the best fishing with a charter boat tour, play in the Ocean at Surfside Beach and Quintana Beach, or view under the water at the Mammoth Dive Park, all just minutes away. The Clute Lake Jackson area is where the new frontier for business begins. Dow Chemical, BASF, Brazos Port Regional Hospital is just a few companies that call Clute home. Shintech, Rhodia, Freeport LNG, Port of Freeport, Connoco-Phillios and the Department of Energy Strategic Petroleum is only a short drive away. Unwind in a contemporary decorated guest room or spacious suite & receive the Express Smart Start Breakfast. Free high-speed wired & wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. So take time to explore and enjoy the Clute-Lake Jackson area and our Texas Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clute
Clute Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing