We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped here for dinner...”

Goofy's Bar & Grill
Ranked #22 of 74 Restaurants in Canyon Lake
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 December 2017

A great band was playing and my husband and I had a wonderful chicken salad for dinner. Relaxing atmosphere with nice customer service.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jezekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

I didnt end up eating here but we went for a beer and the food looked great. Small menu but home cooked. the bartender was super nice and gave me some free ice to take back to the camper!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arsimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Angela's pork chop special was delicious. Fried pickles and jalapenos to start with a couple of ice cold beers from Angie. I am so full and now we are heading fishing.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank pennyb767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My group of six stopped here for some drinks after floating all day.
We were served immediately by some lovely ladies who kept our glasses full.
We ended up getting some appetizers (nachos and a melange of fried treats). We all really liked the fried pickles and mushrooms.
Everyone in the place was kind and fun. It was a great last stop for our float day before heading back to our cabin.

*Side story: Our friend lost his phone. We went back to Goofy's and the whole place helped us look which does not happen most places. It ended up being at the gas station we'd stopped at on the way back to the lake, but we were very grateful for the help and hospitality.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The grilled chicken salad and the burgers good! It's a bar atmosphere, but it is family friendly. Wide variety of adult drinks and good selection of food on the menu.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank RahRah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Goofy's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing