We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for Tex Mex”

Las Barcas Tex-Mex Grill
Ranked #17 of 74 Restaurants in Canyon Lake
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very friendly and informative wait staff. They are willing to substitute anything to provide you with excellent service. The food was very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank folkie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Las Barcas has a decent menu in terms of variety. The food has always been good, but not awesome. A couple can have dinner for under $20.00.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Virgil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Our family of 5 stopped in for dinner on a Saturday evening. The restaurant wasn’t that busy, but the service was haphazard and slow. We had to ask twice for chips and salsa. The house margaritas weren’t offensive, but weren’t the best that I’ve had. We had a burrito and enchiladas, both of which were ok, but not memorable. Overall, the meal was ok, but not something I’d go out of my way for.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank M1238THpatrickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Better than some highly rated Mexican eateries. Close to the lake and has decent parking as well as decent food.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank revleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We came kinda early for a sit dinner 5:30 or so. Started off with a pre made margarita. Not bad, don't know if there was any tequila in it though since the only serve wine and beer. Had the chips and salsa. They were ok. We had Chipotle chicken and Chipotle pork chops. Both pretty tasty. Not that it matters, but we found it funny that 2 pork chops we're cheaper than the 1 chicken breast. Albiet only a buck, but they should charge more for the pork. But, a good place.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 571scottv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Barcas Tex-Mex Grill also viewed

 

Been to Las Barcas Tex-Mex Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing