We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good take out.”

Lucky's Sports Bar and Grill
Ranked #13 of 74 Restaurants in Canyon Lake
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We ordered take out and enjoyed it quite a bit. The kids ordered fried shrimp and loved it. Even though it is mostly a sports bar, the food was great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018

We were looking for some light food as we arrived in town. Wedge salad was so-so. Could have been improved with some blue geese crumbles. The gumbo was over cooked and sausage was dry. The shrimp appetizer was supposed to be the best item on the appetizer menu and it was ok. They do have plenty of beer choices if you want a draft beer.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank travelpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We go here about once a month. The views of Canyon Lake are great, especially at sunset. The food is ok, and the service is definitely hit or miss. It is a nice atmosphere to sit on on the deck and overlook the lake. But if you are looking for good service, or gourmet food...you probably want to look elsewhere. Definitely a great place to have a few drinks overlooking beautiful Canyon Lake.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScottP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The food was very good and we totally enjoyed our meals. The wait staff was exceptional and our meals arrived very promptly.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 902LDCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Lucky’s Valentine’s 2018. OMG the special was amazing ! Beef tenderloin, mash potatoes and grilled asparagus. Crawfish bisque appetizer and whiskey bread pudding was gourmet quality delicious ! The best I have ever had. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank kstanley1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky's Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lucky's Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing