We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“You'll Go Back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Redbird Retreat Bed and Breakfast

Redbird Retreat Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Redbird Retreat Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 20 Canton B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You'll Go Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Canton Trade Days is the big draw in East Texas and is the reason many flock to the City that has lent its name to the outdoor market. And when I have ventured out of the concrete and steel jungle to roam the countryside for great deals in Canton, I've taken advantage of the B&B's that are tucked away among the Texas Oak, Pine, and Sycamore trees.

As you can imagine, not all B&B's are created equal and I must say that I have found the best at Redbird Retreat. The service and kind Inn keeper are one of a kind. The food was delicious and the rooms were quiet, clean and very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay there so much that I've returned just to get away for the city.

Try it. You'll like it. And you'll go back.

Room Tip: They're all good but I would choose the lake view or Texas room. There isn't room service bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Convenient to Canton Trade Days, the Rebird Retreat Bed & Breakfast offers clean, private, and beautifully decorated rooms. Christian atmosphere, innkeeper Peggy is a gracious host who provides a delicious home cooked breakfast for her quests each morning. The grounds are surrounded by shade trees with plenty of parking. Country living at its best for the traveler.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Visitor76502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

Peggy was so wonderful to help myself and two girlfriends while staying in Canton. She was professional, kind and her attention to detail was very appreciated. The facility is Clean, Safe, and the food was scrumptios!! Peggy is such a sweet and knowledgable Inn keeper! she made our visit a pleasure. I highly reccomend staying at the quiet and peaceful Redbird B&B!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mominfrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2008

I had the most relaxing stay at the Redbird Retreat. The property was beautiful. Peggy is a wonderful hostess with the most graceful spirit. The breakfast was out of this world. You will have the best time !

  • Liked — Everything was wonderful
  • Disliked — I would not dare change a thing!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KitCat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
12.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
31.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites
33.4 km away
Comfort Suites Lindale - North Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 6 in Canton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
23.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mineola Inn
12.3 km away
Mill Creek Ranch Resort & Cottages - A Cruise Inn Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redbird Retreat Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redbird Retreat Bed and Breakfast

Property: Redbird Retreat Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10025 FM 1255, Canton, TX
Region: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Canton
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing