We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
18
24
17
5
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
24
17
5
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel breakfast nothing fancy place to stay nice pool and hot tub room was clean recommend staying here biscuits and gravy waffles funeral
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We read several reviews before booking this hotel. So we new what to expect or to be disappointed. The nice thing is the price. second is the location. This hotel is right on I20 and just down the street from trade days. We have grandkids that live a few miles away and this was perfect. The location also has several restaurants very close by ie Chicken Express, Whatabuger, McDonald’s, and several Mom and Pop restaurants. The hotel is also right at 1 hr from Dallas. If you’re trying to book for the first weekend of the month.. uh good luck. All hotels in the area book up early and usually charge twice as much because of trade days in Canton.
With all that said. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice things were. Floors were laminate flooring and nice tile in the bathrooms. Room #130 was towards the back and not facing the road so it was very quiet. Ac worked great. Breakfast was well.. a hotel breakfast usual waffle maker, hard eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy. I did indulge in a sweet role and it was amazing. So don’t be scared. Great place, good location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Funyfyrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay just stay on the back side as road noise is very bad. We Will stay again as looks like they are updating rooms. They need to look at updating the outside as looks outdated. Friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bbrown42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel should really be a motel because all the rooms are exterior. My advice is to bring shower shoes, the tubs don’t drain well. Also, our room was only semi clean. But, the beds were pretty comfortable. If you stay here, get a room on the side away from the freeway. Otherwise you’ll hear the semis flying down the freeway all night.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed here with our three kids during the August trade days. The room was large and clean. There was a nice pool and hot tub that we were able to enjoy in the afternoon. They had a standard continental breakfast. I would stay here again. It was a five minute drive to parking for trade days.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank jme0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Firstly, we have stayed at this hotel in the past, & have always been pleased, so we returned. Unfortunately, our most recent stay was less than pleasant. Bed linens & towels were dingy in appearance. The room had an awful smoke smell. The "hot" breakfast items were cold. But the worst of all, was the rude, unprofessional treatment by the staff member that claimed to be the manager. If he was indeed the manager, Quality Inn needs to re-evaluate their hiring procedures & customer service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank itzmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews