We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
27
8
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
8
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakessmall restaurantprivate beachseafoodsea viewperfect placetaxidogsdishtouristmrroadparadiseislandscooterhammocks
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Cosiana is located about 30 minutes by taxi from the airport. The room we had, was very well furnished, clean, with a large balcony and sea view. The resort has a small restaurant where you can have a great breakfast in the morning. There is a lot of sun loungers and hammocks over a small pool. It is quiet and peaceful. The pier facing the sea makes an amazing impression! The perfect place to chillout.

The only minus is the location. Road to Cosiana is being under construction, which makes driving a taxi and scooter very difficult.

Room Tip: The best view is from the rooms on upper flor
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Good Hotel and rooms. Nice Environment. Staff was very helpful at the peak of the season. Hotel was fully booked. They have a halal restaurant. I booked mountain view room but people living there extended their stay and staff was supportive in resolving the issue.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Kashif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Rooms are nice, clean and confortable. Beach is clean in front of the hôtel and the pool is wide and clean also.
All staff is nice and sympathic. Far from the town, nothing to do except enjoy the resort.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

After the 3-week trip over Vietnam, staying in various guesthouses, hotels and homestays, we decided to relax in a resort for the last three days in Vietnam. Based on the very good reviews we booked 2 superior rooms and 1 bungalow (third room was not available at that time) in the Cosiana Resort. Unfortunately, this turned out to be our worst decision and the worst experience during our stay in Vietnam.

After our arrival to Phu Quoc we wanted to take a taxi to Cosiana but were refused several times with explanation that it is not possible to get there by car, only with motorbikes. In the end we found one taxi driver who took us there. Well, he was apparently new in the business as he did not know how to get there. The 7 km drive on a very bad bumpy road took us about 1 hr. As we arrived, the first impressions were very good, the staff was nice, the rooms were clean and cosy. Unfortunately, a big disappointment was the beach and the sea. It was full of garbage. Actually, the whole east coast was covered by trash, we did not see anyone swimming there. Uglyyy... The pool was OK. The food was also good, just the portions were rather small. Normally I would give 3 stars. BUT the worst came during the check-out. We were asked to pay for the breakfest and for the laundry extra eventhough in the booking we had that the laundry is free and breakfest is included in the room fee. We discussed a bit with the manager because he claimed that it is not free. In the end we paid everything because the booking confirmation from booking.com which we had was not in english and also we needed to catch the plane. But with the manager we agreed on that we will complain about it directly at booking.com and ask for refund. So we did it and to our huge surprise booking.com wrote us that the manager says that we agreed on a change of conditions and that we agreed to pay for the breakfest extra. As we arrived we asked if by chance there is a free superior room that we would change for bungalow. They did it for us but now they claim that by changing of one room the conditions for all three rooms changed. And he says that we agreed on that. A horrible lie! Cant recommend this place to anyone after this experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lã m, Người quản lý at Cosiana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear mr Martin
Firstly, thank for stayed in my resort .
Secondly we would like to explain the problem you list on your review.
1. The taxi problem, we already sent message after you make a reservation about the pick up service . Because we choose a wild location so some taxi driver they lazy and don't like to drive here .( may be they don't want come back with a empty car ) . We have the car and pick up service cheaper than taxi -which we was order for you
2 . About the laundry , it's will be free if you do by yourself , we already note it in the room . Because you give it to my staff, so you need to pay it - just a little bit for our staff ( 150.000=7$/ 7kg ) . ( finally we free it for you ) .

3. For the room booked, when your arrived , all the room you book is already. But you want to change your room kind for stay next to your friend ( it'a not the same kind you book before so we need time to make up the room ) . We want to make the perfect room before let the guest come in.
4 . About the breakfast, the room you booked is excluded breakfast. I think you already read enough information before you book a room in a hotel . This season we have so many local guest -who just want come short-holiday and want to enjoy the food outside -they don want to have breakfast so we have room without breakfast for them . You also checked with booking after you leave and booking.com respone the same we talk to you before .
So. What is the lie here ???

Finally, we have a advise for you .
You should try to get clear information about the hotel or where you come to avoid the mistake . You also have a contact with hotel before you arrived ( at least 24h before you come ) to let them have a good service for you .
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

"Difficult paths often lead to the most beautiful destinations "
Do not be discouraged by the difficulty of accessing the Cosiana (work is in progress). This resort is really beautiful, quiet. The setting and the views are idyllic and the very kind staff will spare no effort to make your stay even more enjoyable. If you are looking for peace and quiet far from the hustle and bustle, do not hesitate! The food is excellent too!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NanouR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews