We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
121
40
14
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
40
14
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the breakfast area room was clean presidential suite first floor staff was extremely helpful exercise room nice hotel a great stay nice outdoor pool creek park check in was quick nicest hotel sausage links hill country river walk regular room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tonya (serving breakfast) was very friendly and treated every guest as if she knew them and was very helpful.
Thank you Tonya for a wonderful breakfast and for making me feel at home.
You are a true asset to Comfort Inn

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOB P, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review. We appreciate your excellent critique of our hotel! I'll show your review to Tonya and encourage her to keep up the outstanding work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after our original plans left us without a hotel. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. This winded up being quite an upgrade! The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious.

The breakfast was very good and both days the staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. Our family also enjoyed the pool. I Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOB P, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We're happy to hear we hit the mark during your stay and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The bed was comfortable and the coffee in the lobby was good. Breakfast met our needs and the constant A/C in the room was nice for sleeping. The “suite” was just a larger room, apparently. We double-checked at the front desk to make sure we had a suite and were told the sofa was an indicator it was a suite. We had no sofa, so we just let it drop. The bathroom was not cleaned completely and it was not fully stocked; we had to ask for shampoo. We were disappointed that the breakfast area TV was set to Fox News.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SandwichFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOB P, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. If you would like to contact me at the hotel I'll make sure your rate is adjusted for a non-suite room. I hope you'll give us another chance in the future to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights, Saturday and Sunday nights. We were gone all day Sunday and when we returned late in the afternoon our room had not been cleaned. We left for a while longer to eat. Again, when we returned our room hadn’t been touched. My husband talked to the night manager and he tried to make it right. He gave us new towels, toiletries, etc. and offered to do anything we needed. He said the housekeeping staff had already left.

When we checked out the next morning my husband mentioned to the manager on duty that our room hadn’t been cleaned. She informed him very defensively that it had a light cleaning. There was NO CLEANING. Bed unmade, used towels still in room, garbage cans not emptied, no Kleenex, no toiletries.

We will definitely think twice about staying here again!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOB P, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I double checked with my staff to make sure what was going on as its very unusual for our guests not to get service. It appears the do not disturb sign was left on the door during your stay. We don't service rooms with the sign up as we don't want to disturb guests who may be sleeping. We apologize for the confusion and hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Staff very friendly & helpful
Room Very clean & neat
Breakfast was hot & cold/ and very tastey the staff lady were friendly & helpful
Great wifi service/ used there computer & printer
No complaints or problems at all/
will definately stay there again in the future

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ggalloway26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOB P, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We're happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews