We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing experience.”
Review of U Stepana

U Stepana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Czech
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Simply amazing experience. Breathtaking setting in rural area with just the most mouthwatering dishes. Farmed beef is amazing and the service is top rate. A great choice you cant go wrong.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank W5958QCthomask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2019

The food should have been the highlight of our visit, but it was the attentive and friendly service that was absolutely outstanding, considering the standard Czech customer service. The food was indeed excellent. The steak tartar was second to none, the meat was soft as butter. All of the meat dishes were outstanding, and for dessert the chocolate fondant was excellent too. The garden setting is lovely, you are surrounded by vegetables and herbs that they use in the kitchen. There is also a nice playground for kids. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hungry_in_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

we stopped here on our way to Kasperske Hory. good service and food. the surrounding land and gardens are a great setting for a meal though. the burger was good but definitely not as good as some of our fav burger spots in Prague. the best part of the meal was the chocolate fondant for dessert. worth the drive just for that!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Went there for dinner with my parents. We did not have a reservation but luckily we were assigned a table inside.

During our stay, we experienced Czech hospitality, our waiter was simply great.
The food was outstanding (Both the spare ribs and the veal and the trout were amazing, the same applies to desserts - chocolate fondant and cherry cake).

The restaurant is a little bit remote and not that easy to find, however, I strongly recommend to visit!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018

The place itself is really nice, I was really looking forward to come here, but unfortunately was very disappointed. I was expecting some very good steak, but what we got was below average meal. The weird mixtures and steak almost floating in the sauce is not what you expect of such a famous place.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jr87traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Stepana also viewed

Susice, Pilsen Region
Susice, Pilsen Region
 
Susice, Pilsen Region
 

Been to U Stepana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.