We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Burleson
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We usually stay at HI Express as we are Priority Club members and also read review on Trip Advisor on this hotel. It was just lovely. EVERY staff member in this hotel could not have been nicer and more polite. The room was spotless and quite large. The bed was great and we slept very well. The breakfast buffet was hot and fresh and the room was very comfy with plenty of seats. We did not use the pool or exercise room, but we did use the business center in a small room off the lobby. Nice and private. Plenty of parking and loads of restaurant options within walking distance or a very short drive right across Rt. 35. We had a small fridge and microwave in our room and there is a small area in the lobby where you can purchase snacks, drinks and microwave snacks. I have never seen that service before. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOGEEZER_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your compliments and we hope to see you back with us real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2011

I've stayed over 20 nights at this Holiday Inn Express so far in 2011 and will continue to do so throughout the year.
There are other Holiday Inn Express's closer to where my business takes me, but I find the one in Bulreson to be the most to my liking.
The rooms are clean, I enjoy the complimentry nightly happy hours, but most of all what brings me back is the hotel staff. They are a great bunch of friendly, professional people.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrywtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback about the Holiday Inn Express Burleson. We strive for excellence and appreciate all of our guests that choose to stay with us at our hotel, especially the repeat clients that we always enjoy having.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

DFW area has the best price to quality ratio in the world when it comes to hotels and this hotel was no exception. Being a Holiday Inn Express, it doesn't have quite the bells and whistles of an Intercontinenal. But, for anyone who cares more about a well fitted-out room, a quiet night, convenience and friendly services, this is a really good place to stay.

The hotel is alongside a bunch of hotels and restaurants right next to i-35 west. It is set well back though, so there is no noise or bustle / it was actually very quiet. That said, there must be 100 restaurants within a mile. Add to that Albertsons and most well known franchises and it is hard to know what you would be missing in the way of shopping. It is about a 20 minute drive from Ft Worth about 30 to Arlington and about 45-50 minutes from DFW airport if traffic is flowing well. For a Cowboys game, there may be closer hotels but I would consider this within striking distance.

The room I had was well kitted out with a microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee stuff, a decent sized desk, sofa, tv and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was a little bit odd because it was in the main bedroom area rather than a separate room. The shower worked well - plenty of hot water. The bed was not overly firm compared to say, your average Hilton bed.

Breakfast was plentiful and decent. First time I have seen an automated pancake maker - genius. Other foods included cereals, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, bananas, a pasty cabinet with muffins of all descriptions, breads etc. Coffee was also provided along with juice, although the juice seemed pretty sugary. That was after tasting the cinnamon rolls too. In any case, it was a good, filling meal and good value as an inclusion in the price.

There is a swimming pool indoors and there is also a fitness center with about 3 or 4 treadmills. I did not use it so that was just an impression at a glance.

The final comment is about the service. I thought the people running the place were really nice and friendly - very welcoming. And, the true proof in the pudding of whether I would return: yes, definitely.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suomessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We only strive to provide the best accommodations and customer service for all of our valued guests.

We take pride in our hotel and also our staff . We would only hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express many times. It is always very clean and the furnishing are very nice. The front desk folks are very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaston01_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2010

Thank you for your review of our hotel here at the Holiday Inn Express Burleson. We value all of our guests bad or good reviews. We are delighted to hear that your experience was a positive one and we hope to see you back with us soon.

We have just renovated our indoor pool to keep our hotel looking fresh and new for guests either coming for leisure travel with family or business.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Burleson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

I stayed at this Hotel March 20th for a HS class reunion. GREAT girl at the front desk and room was really nice. Beds and pillows were awsome...my problem arose when I went to visit classmates in another room....upon my return someone was laying in my bed...seems the guy couldn't get his key to work (are that was the story he gave). He said he didn't want to go to the front desk so he paid the maid to use her passkey. My purse with credit cards and all information was in there...I was so scared I grabbed my things and just left the hotel...I tried to call back to the hotel after I got my bearings and only got a recording so I shot an e-mail off to the company. That was 5 days ago still no response...(if anyone knows how to contact them I would appreciate the info). The maid that did this was steady appologizing as I was leaving......this could have been a thief,a rapist....very scary...will never stay there again. I give the service as poor ONLY because of the maid....other staff was Excellant!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherry222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

We deeply apologize for your bad experience you had at our hotel. We have taken extra precautions to avoid future mishaps such as yours. We took extra measures by training our staff about safety and security for all our valued guests.

We have had new management recently and we are doing our best to improve in every way possible.

Sincerely,

Vicky/Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleson hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Burleson
3.0 km away
Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Quality Suites Burleson - Ft. Worth
0.4 km away
Super 8 Burleson Fort Worth Area
8.4 km away
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park North Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express-Burleson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express-Burleson

Address: 13250 Jake Ct, Burleson, TX 76028-2936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Burleson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Burleson
Price Range: €86 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express-Burleson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Burleson makes a commitment to provide you a clean, comfortable guest room. We are minutes from DFW Airport, Texas Motor Speedway, Texas Stadium, Six Flags, the Ballpark of Arlington, Kinkade Art Gallery and much more. Whether you are visiting the Burleson area for business or pleasure our priority is to accommodate your every need for a relaxing, entertaining and productive stay at our hotel. Our guest rooms will make all travelers feel right at home. Each room features soothing natural textiles and rich wood furnishings. Our beds provide comfort, support and luxury, allowing a wonderful slumber. Our spacious and stylish guest rooms include all the necessities for an unforgettable stay. Each room, as well as our lobby area, is equipped with free WI-FI. Our free hot breakfast is served from 6-10 every morning. Our manager's reception every Tuesday/Thursday from 5-7 pm for all guests, allows you to easily unwind and relax in the evening. Our meeting facilities include flexible space designed in sumptuous jewel tones with the latest in conferencing technologies for up to 65 persons for a seated dinner. Release the day s stress in our fitness center, indoor pool or hot tub. Indulge yourself in the unparalleled comfort we offer and where first class service is a norm rather than an exception. We offer all the possibilities for family getaways, romantic escapades and business meetings. Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Burleson has the perfect solution for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express-Burleson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson Hotel Burleson
Holiday Inn Burleson
Burleson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing