We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but could use some clean up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This place was ok for just one night but would not stay here again. The room was semi clean. The room had a straight back chair with a face drawn on it with a magic marker and was very soiled. The desk clerk was nice but you could not really understand her. The so called breakfast was very poor.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wingnut56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Economy_INN_Buffalo, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

We appreciate your stay at our hotel. We are sincerely sorry to hear the issues you faced during your stay. At Economy Inn we treat each guest on an individual basis. We thrive off of high expectations in which our company was established. In 2011 Our hotel won the 2010 IAHI Independent hotel owners award In Las Vegas. We will continue to troubleshoot any issues we may face in the future. We hope to earn you as our guest in the near future.

Thank you,
Andy P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2011

Rooms were better than expected! Soft beds, good internet, and clean shower! Perfect for on the go! Price was reasonable compared to others!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevendrake87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas45Lodging, Review Management at Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable comment. We appreciate your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

OK... If you have occasion to spend the night in Buffalo, Texas and you don't want to spend $100 on one of the well-known chains and you don't care about how thick the carpet or towels are or don't have a problem with exterior entrance only. If all you want is a clean room and clean shower, a TV and a comfy bed to lay your head, this is the place!! Maybe the best value I've ever had for just a safe room with a good bed. The AARP rate was $49. They have free breakfast (including waffles) and free wireless internet, mini-fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F6F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas45Lodging, Review Management at Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank You for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo, TX. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 km away
Super 8 Buffalo
Super 8 Buffalo
#2 of 6 in Buffalo
72 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
3.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Buffalo
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo

Address: 2736 W Main Street, Hwy 79 & I-45, Buffalo, TX 75831 (Formerly Economy Inn Buffalo)
Region: United States > Texas > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range: €46 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Buffalo, Texas. Were located directly off of Interstate-45 and Hwy 79, close to lovely and relaxing camping, fishing and local attractions. Our Hotel is located between Dallas, Houston, Austin and Longview. Our Newly Remodeled facility offers King Bedrooms, Double Bedrooms and King Suite Bedrooms. Our many amenities include Free High Speed Internet, Continental Breakfast, 32 Inch flat screen TVs, Outdoor Pool, Iron & Ironing board and a large truck parking. We allow small pets (additional charge). Our many services and outstanding hospitality will ensure you of a comfortable stay at Americas Best Value Inn of Buffalo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing