We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaTrain and La Mold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bryan
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Like the location and the idea but the execution is way off. Our room had visible mold, vanity sink that barely drained and a blind that fell off the wall. Staff was invisible most of the time so could not comment on them. Oh and the trains... first thing you see at check in desk. And, there is no mention of the trains that come 2-3 time per night with full horn blasts.

Room Tip: Room 604 has mold issues and slow draining sink
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, Manager at The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback George. We are so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. We have addressed this with our staff and will provide additional training to avoid these occurrences in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a comfortable stay and excellent customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Nicely updated historic hotel. Accommodating staff, lovely large room with nice, unexpected amenities. (Bathrobe, technology charging stations) Located near the train tracks, so the front desk offers earplugs. I declined but later was a bit concerned. I worried over nothing; the bed was so comfortable I never heard those trains!
Great stay, looking forward to the next visit-plan to be a regular guest.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are amazing, two totally separate rooms. Great location in downtown Bryan, numerous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, Manager at The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your review Karen! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

As mentioned, the trains do run right next to the hotel, but I personally love the sound of the train. The staff is friendly...no problems with check in or out. The food is good, but a little bit pricey for what you get. Not a deal breaker. I enjoyed the atmosphere and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Teresa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, Manager at The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us! W appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Why would you ever stay at a chain when you can find gems like this!!! I had a great stay. I walked in a made my reservation on the spot with no hassle. The happy hour was wonderful and the food was fresh and satisfying.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, Manager at The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hi Brady! Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience in our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in a recent trip to Bryan/College Station. This hotel has character - and in a good way. Such a pleasant change from the chain hotels. The service was efficient and pleasant and our room was clean.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank danarbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, Manager at The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryan hotels
8 km away
The Stella Hotel
The Stella Hotel
#1 of 16 in Bryan
437 reviews
3.8 km away
Best Western Premier Bryan College Station
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites College Station at University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Bryan
5.7 km away
The Villa Bed and Breakfast at Messina Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen

Address: 120 S Main St, Bryan, TX 77803-3242
Region: United States > Texas > Bryan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bryan
Price Range: €78 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 AWARD WINNER** Come enjoy a unique bed & breakfast experience at this chic boutique hotel and restaurant that occupies a historic landmark building dating back to 1929. Its location in the heart of charming downtown Bryan allows you to dine or drink at over a dozen restaurants, bars, and coffee shops within walking distance. Guests love staying at the only full-service hotel in Bryan/College Station to provide a free hot made-to-order breakfast. It offers a convenient central "Aggieland" location at only: - 3 miles from Texas A&M University with free shuttles during football games. - 7 miles from George Bush Presidential Library - 6 miles Easterwood Airport. - 6 miles to Traditions golf course Our unique amenities include: - The 120 Kitchen - Highly rated Bar & Restaurant - Free Wi-Fi - Fitness center - Free hot made-to-order breakfast - Pet friendly - Live music - Event space - Airport shuttle - Suites with claw-foot or garden tubs Interesting facts: - Listed as official "Texas Historic Landmark" - Frequented by Elvis Pressley - Featured in "The Front Porch Song" by Robert Earl Keane - Featured in Lyle Lovitt Video A great venue for: - Weddings - Showers - Weekend getaways - Staycations - Reunions . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasalle Hotel Bryan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing