We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bryan
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I had a room on the east side, and yes the trains are loud. That is my only negative comment. The service was cordial and friendly from reception to the bar and restaurant. Spent 3 nights in late May, and the weather was great, for Texas. Within walking distance of restaurants, bars, and retail stores. Downtown Bryan has interesting shops and restaurants, looks to have been revitalized in the last few years. Had very good food at Maddens across the street, and great service and lunch at Mollys. The wine bar a block away also was nice. Burgers at the Proud Monkey were delicious.
Melissa working the front desk and the various bartenders added to our group's enjoyment with their attitudes and recommendations. The complimentary breakfast was very good with eggs, bacon, toast, oatmeal and fruit. Cooked to order, no buffet or steam table to be found. If you can get over the train horns this is a great place.

Room Tip: The rooms are quieter on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M5425YCpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, General Manager at The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Awful hotel. Stayed for two nights in April. At check in, they offer earplugs for the train. It passes several times in the night and is extremely loud. Earplugs could not have made a difference. Service in the bar in the evening is terrible. However, there is live music in the courtyard on weekend evenings which is quite good. If you'd like to go to bed before 11pm, forget it. It's very loud in the rooms.
The next day, I arrived back at my room at 5:30 pm and it still had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and requested a call from the manager and never received a call back.
The furniture in the rooms is very beat up, and not in a quaint, antique way. Just torn up. I did think he beds were comfortable, if you could sleep through the noise from the band playing outside and the trains passing in the middle of the night.
Definitely not worth staying at.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarylHes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby T, Manager at The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

I'm truly sorry that your experience was not a pleasant one . We are working on trying to get a quiet zone so the trains will no longer be allowed to blow the horns. We are honest about the trains and the live music on the website and on social media . I appreciate your feed back about the hotel which will only help us improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

If you are looking for a quiet hotel, I would suggest another location. The LaSalle Hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bryan. Our room was spacious, clean, had a comfortable bed; and complimentary breakfast. Some rooms have a mini frig, others have microwaves, some have both, some have neither. Be aware that there is a train track located 1/2 block from the hotel, with freight trains running up to 5 times a night. The train whistle is extremely loud and blasts while the train travels throughout the downtown area. I understand that this is not under the control of the hotel and they do offer earplugs when you check in, although they didn't help. What was under their control, however, was the sound level of the live band that played in the outdoor courtyard on Friday and Saturday nights. Rock music played until 11:00 pm with full sound system blaring and fans yelling. I appreciate live music and it would have been fine if it were confined to the indoor café area for those guests who wanted to listen with appropriate sound levels. However, it was very inconsiderate of management to allow the very loud music to be thrust upon every guest in the hotel, wanted or not. On Saturday night, the band allowed a young boy to play on the drums (sound system still on) after 11:00 pm while they were breaking down the equipment. We came home exhausted from lack of sleep. I doubt if we will ever stay there again, but if we do it will definitely NOT be on a Friday or Saturday night.

Room Tip: Be aware that trains run every night with loud horns. Very loud oudoor music on Friday and Saturday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, Manager at The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hi Joyce! We're so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are currently working with the City of Bryan to enact a quiet zone in the downtown area to prevent the passing trains from blowing their horn. We have also addressed the sound level of our bands by asking that they keep their equipment at a reasonable sound level. We would love for you to give us another chance in the future and can place you in a room that is not overlooking the courtyard, which would reduce the amount of noise you would hear from both the train and live music. We hope to see you and your family soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Charming old hotel with updates where needed! The bedding was fresh and comfortable. Original windows in my corner room with a lovely view of the downtown Street. There's an outdoor seating area in the courtyard, and they had a solo guitarist entertaining one weekend evening. The bar and cafe area has a more modern look, and the basic breakfast was good and filling. Very clean and friendly.
The only negative aspect is the trains that come through town are blaring the warning horns. There is a posted notice and earplugs are provided for guests. Scared the bejeesus out of me the first time I heard it though.
I still loved it!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the main Street side. Pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This is a unique hotel that will take u back in time . They said it has a haunted floor but never experienced it . Only setback is the train that passes at night w it horn blowing . Hotel is located in walking distance to food and entertainment places . It's in the heart of A revitalized city of Bryan , Texas .

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryan hotels
8 km away
The Stella Hotel
The Stella Hotel
#1 of 16 in Bryan
400 reviews
3.8 km away
Best Western Premier Bryan College Station
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn College Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites College Station at University
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Bryan
5.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen

Address: 120 S Main St, Bryan, TX 77803-3242
Region: United States > Texas > Bryan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bryan
Price Range: €82 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 AWARD WINNER** Come enjoy a unique bed & breakfast experience at this chic boutique hotel and restaurant that occupies a historic landmark building dating back to 1929. Its location in the heart of charming downtown Bryan allows you to dine or drink at over a dozen restaurants, bars, and coffee shops within walking distance. Guests love staying at the only full-service hotel in Bryan/College Station to provide a free hot made-to-order breakfast. It offers a convenient central "Aggieland" location at only: - 3 miles from Texas A&M University with free shuttles during football games. - 7 miles from George Bush Presidential Library - 6 miles Easterwood Airport. - 6 miles to Traditions golf course Our unique amenities include: - The 120 Kitchen - Highly rated Bar & Restaurant - Free Wi-Fi - Fitness center - Free hot made-to-order breakfast - Pet friendly - Live music - Event space - Airport shuttle - Suites with claw-foot or garden tubs Interesting facts: - Listed as official "Texas Historic Landmark" - Frequented by Elvis Pressley - Featured in "The Front Porch Song" by Robert Earl Keane - Featured in Lyle Lovitt Video A great venue for: - Weddings - Showers - Weekend getaways - Staycations - Reunions . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasalle Hotel Bryan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing