We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bryan
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This is a unique hotel that will take u back in time . They said it has a haunted floor but never experienced it . Only setback is the train that passes at night w it horn blowing . Hotel is located in walking distance to food and entertainment places . It's in the heart of A revitalized city of Bryan , Texas .

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Was not pleased with the front desk when I request a mini fridge four times in two days and never received one. When asked to speak to a manager I was advised no one was available. The room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Historical hotel in re-invigorated downtown Bryan. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, wine bar, interesting shops, stain glass studio, art gallery, microbrewery, book store, Carnegie Library, etc. Being able to walk to venues reduces hassle/risk of driving in a college town.
Rooms comfortable, clean. Good WiFi. Complementary breakfast is good.
Bar/courtyard in hotel has improved bookings for live acts in courtyard including recently Mike Gallo & Bart Woytek.
Service is good with great employees (Jessica & Ashley at front desk, Leroy, & Selena at Bar).
Have used hotel for business trips, couple weekends, family weekends, etc.
Having stayed in this hotel 10+ times/year for past 5+ years, we have seen up/downs (as with any business) with management/staff changes. The more recent changes have the LaSalle back on the uptrend & we look forward to it continuing!!!
Note: Trains travel thru downtown Bryan a few times day & night. We find the sound of trains "romantic" invoking memories of when most traveled by rail.

Room Tip: If band in courtyard,may want to choose room on higher floor or on north side..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ccurrie409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Last weekend was the 2nd time I've stayed at the LaSalle, and it was just as good as the first! This old-timey building has lots of character and they do a good job of mixing in some modern things to decorate the rooms. This time we had a gorgeous claw-footed tub as our shower. It had a circular curtain rod and was very nicely done. The bed was comfy and we had an extra room with a daybed, microwave & fridge. There is a very loud train that goes by several times - I think the first time I heard it was 4 am. But I sleep easily so it was no problem for me to fall back asleep. It adds to the charm of the adorable area. There are lots of restaurants and bars in the square, as well as unique shops -- all within walking distance. I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel and while it was comfortable and clean (pricey for what you get) the management will not follow through when there is a problem. I had booked the 2 room suite which is not a suite it is two room no sitting area. When we arrived they told us they did not have our reservation or the room we booked. The only room they had was a room with a claw foot tub which I am handicap and cannot use. Because it was late and we were promised a comp we decided to stay and not look for other accommodation. The manager in the morning promised to contact Hotels.com and reduce our rate. After waiting several weeks and no refund I called Hotels.com to find out what happen. The hotel refused to give any refund even though the room was not available. Hotels.com did step up and offer me a voucher to us towards my next stay I booked through them. I would you caution if you stay at this hotel to only book through a 3rd party so if something goes wrong you have some protection.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cmlozano2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryan hotels
8 km away
The Stella Hotel
The Stella Hotel
#1 of 16 in Bryan
404 reviews
3.8 km away
Best Western Premier Bryan College Station
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites College Station at University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn College Station
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Bryan
5.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen

Address: 120 S Main St, Bryan, TX 77803-3242
Region: United States > Texas > Bryan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bryan
Price Range: €81 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 AWARD WINNER** Come enjoy a unique bed & breakfast experience at this chic boutique hotel and restaurant that occupies a historic landmark building dating back to 1929. Its location in the heart of charming downtown Bryan allows you to dine or drink at over a dozen restaurants, bars, and coffee shops within walking distance. Guests love staying at the only full-service hotel in Bryan/College Station to provide a free hot made-to-order breakfast. It offers a convenient central "Aggieland" location at only: - 3 miles from Texas A&M University with free shuttles during football games. - 7 miles from George Bush Presidential Library - 6 miles Easterwood Airport. - 6 miles to Traditions golf course Our unique amenities include: - The 120 Kitchen - Highly rated Bar & Restaurant - Free Wi-Fi - Fitness center - Free hot made-to-order breakfast - Pet friendly - Live music - Event space - Airport shuttle - Suites with claw-foot or garden tubs Interesting facts: - Listed as official "Texas Historic Landmark" - Frequented by Elvis Pressley - Featured in "The Front Porch Song" by Robert Earl Keane - Featured in Lyle Lovitt Video A great venue for: - Weddings - Showers - Weekend getaways - Staycations - Reunions . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasalle Hotel Bryan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing