We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love this B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate
Ranked #3 of 6 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I stayed in the Carriage House Suite and the Blue Room. It was perfect for my business trip and for my roommates. The breakfasts were phenomenal...and Steve does a wonderful job with everything. I will be going back...often!

Room Tip: They have one suite with full size refrigerator, two burner stove and such and allows for 4 guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lscarter2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017

This is an excellent B&B for those needing a place to stay while enjoying all the Brenham area has to offer, or just wanting a nice, peaceful place to relax. This is my second stay and neither have disappointed. The rooms are very clean, the breakfasts are fantastic and beautifully presented and the hosts go out of their way to accommodate. I would definitely recommend and will stay again if the occasion arises.

Room Tip: The balcony room is great! Has a wonderful view and perfect for sipping a cup of coffee or glass of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

When life is hectic and time isn't on our side, my husband and I like to plan a two day staycation at a B&B. The goal is to arrive and do absolutely nothing, unless our hearts tell us to. I researched and settled on Far View for a number of reasons; appearance, there is a pool, the description of the breakfast offered seemed better than a packaged pastry other B&B's provided and there was a DVD player in the room. Getting to the location was the easiest hour drive I've ever made (NW of Houston). The property is in a residential neighborhood, but didn't immediately scream B&B. It has a lot of greenery and is quiet. We arrived a little early, but found our keys waiting for us. We booked the Pool House 2. The room was perfect! It was clean, had cable and it's own thermostat. Our first morning there, the breakfast provided was a yogurt cup w/ fruit, a cinnamon toast w/ bacon and additional fruit. No egg dish was provided as previously informed. My husband wasn't impressed, so we opted out of breakfast the second morning. It wasn't warm enough to take advantage of the pool, and we were too lazy to even crawl into the jacuzzi. Brenham is a small place where everyone is "just around the corner". Our times was primarily spent, sleeping, reading and watching multiple redox movies. It was just the break we needed from the everyday Houston hustle and bustle. I would definitely return to the location and do a bit more roaming of the city and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendra6303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed in the carriage house; my94 year old mom, myself and my husband. It was beautifully refurbished with top notch materials. We noted that everything was impeccably clean and beautifully furnished. The grounds were like visiting a garden. My husband said that he felt like we were getting to stay in one of the beautiful old houses we have toured in various cities. Steve, the innkeeper, could not have been more welcoming. He was very friendly but you didn't feel like you were intruding in his house the way some bed and breakfast type places feel. He lives in a separate area, out of the house. If you needed anything though, he was right there to help. The breakfast was delicious and nutritious, an elegant sit down affair in the big house. We plan to return to the area again in the future and will definitely be staying here again! We will also recommend it to friends and family and also to you! Go for it. You will not be sorry!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We booked the Far View Bed and Breakfast without much knowledge of the place. We were so glad we did!!! It was the perfect weekend getaway. Steve is awesome and so willing to share suggestions. We ate at every place he recommended and were not disappointed!! And he cooks a wonderful breakfast!! We enjoyed walking around the property and even popped in the hot tub!
We look forward to another visit!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brenham hotels
1.5 km away
Ant Street Inn
Ant Street Inn
#1 of 6 in Brenham
292 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
0.9 km away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
1.3 km away
Palace Inn Brenham
Palace Inn Brenham
#7 of 11 in Brenham
63 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate

Address: 1804 S Park St, Brenham, TX 77833-4849
Region: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range: €90 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing