We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne(Boerne)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Boerne Inn & Suites(Boerne)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne(Boerne)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$134
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Boerne(Boerne)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$67
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joshua Creek Ranch(Boerne)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
444
224
70
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
224
70
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursesalt caveplay golfla cascadageorge straitadult poolfire pithill countryfamily poolgreat golfthe wait staffpro shopdriving rangeround of golfbeautiful surroundingsget awayin great shape
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I surprised my husband for his 60th birthday by organizing a golf weekend with 3 of his best friends...the resort was great to work with and everyone on the staff seemed to be in on the surprise and no one slipped up at all!
The golf was great, the bar was fun, the food in the restaurant was super and the service across all lines was impeccable. The fire pits were a nice way to end the day and the hot tub and pool were lovely too! I want to come back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieMlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

If you are looking to get away from downtown San Antonio & experience the best of Texas Hill country living, the Tapatio Springs Resort is wonderful to spend time with family & friends. Our family from all around the country came & it had something for all ages. And downtown Boerne is a short drive away. You can go horseback riding nearby and really experience the hills. Staff is friendly and they have some beautiful fire pits with chairs to enjoy the night sky. Small Resort. Only complaint is no elevators for 2nd floor rooms. But the views of the pool & hills are fantastic.

Room Tip: Go with a 2nd floor for a view if you can handle the stairs
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawoman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

As usual everything was above average. We travel through the area frequently and will stay with you every chance we get. The golf course is in very good shape and is a fun tract that will appeal to all levels of golfers.

Room Tip: Quit leaving the televisions on in unoccupied rooms. Could hear the adjacent one all night. Did not get as good of a night’s rest as needed
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henryrD7407LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Loved the great out doors, the starry skies, the hot tub, and the George Strait music. Great room, with fridge, and coffee maker, Balcony. large lovely pool, spa and had a surpurb salad in the restaurant. Hubby did almost slip in the shower, and wished they had rails or a rubber mat. But all and all , it was a great stay.

Room Tip: recommend hand rails in the shower.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firenicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I organized our annual guys golf getaway weekend this year and we chose Tapatio Springs. We had been there several years ago before the renovation and were very disappointed in the course and loading but it is a total 180 from then. The course was in excellent condition - not a long course but plenty of challenging holes with smaller greens and a few forced carries over ravines (I'm a 5 handicap). Being from Houston I enjoyed the rolling hills and variety of holes.

The resort was very nicely laid out with 1 main restaurant, a bar with outside cabana to watch the golf and have a cocktail as they had a happy hour every day from 4 - 7 pm. The restaurant was not big but had a good variety of choices with reasonable prices.

The rooms were pretty large and nicely appointed with free wifi, a frig and big screen tv. The beds were super comfortable and close to the pool and restaurant.

I would highly recommend Tapatio Springs for a golfing vacation or just to get away as you are only 15 miss from downtown Boerne and 30 - 40 min from downtown San Antonio.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews