We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
445
224
71
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
224
71
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursesalt caveplay golfla cascadageorge straitfire pithill countryadult poolgreat golffamily poolthe wait staffdriving rangepro shopget awaybeautiful surroundingsribschocolate covered strawberries
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

If you are looking to get away from downtown San Antonio & experience the best of Texas Hill country living, the Tapatio Springs Resort is wonderful to spend time with family & friends. Our family from all around the country came & it had something for all ages. And downtown Boerne is a short drive away. You can go horseback riding nearby and really experience the hills. Staff is friendly and they have some beautiful fire pits with chairs to enjoy the night sky. Small Resort. Only complaint is no elevators for 2nd floor rooms. But the views of the pool & hills are fantastic.

Room Tip: Go with a 2nd floor for a view if you can handle the stairs
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawoman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

As usual everything was above average. We travel through the area frequently and will stay with you every chance we get. The golf course is in very good shape and is a fun tract that will appeal to all levels of golfers.

Room Tip: Quit leaving the televisions on in unoccupied rooms. Could hear the adjacent one all night. Did not get as good of a night’s rest as needed
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henryrD7407LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Loved the great out doors, the starry skies, the hot tub, and the George Strait music. Great room, with fridge, and coffee maker, Balcony. large lovely pool, spa and had a surpurb salad in the restaurant. Hubby did almost slip in the shower, and wished they had rails or a rubber mat. But all and all , it was a great stay.

Room Tip: recommend hand rails in the shower.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firenicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I organized our annual guys golf getaway weekend this year and we chose Tapatio Springs. We had been there several years ago before the renovation and were very disappointed in the course and loading but it is a total 180 from then. The course was in excellent condition - not a long course but plenty of challenging holes with smaller greens and a few forced carries over ravines (I'm a 5 handicap). Being from Houston I enjoyed the rolling hills and variety of holes.

The resort was very nicely laid out with 1 main restaurant, a bar with outside cabana to watch the golf and have a cocktail as they had a happy hour every day from 4 - 7 pm. The restaurant was not big but had a good variety of choices with reasonable prices.

The rooms were pretty large and nicely appointed with free wifi, a frig and big screen tv. The beds were super comfortable and close to the pool and restaurant.

I would highly recommend Tapatio Springs for a golfing vacation or just to get away as you are only 15 miss from downtown Boerne and 30 - 40 min from downtown San Antonio.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We love Bourne and the Hill Country.The seclusion of Tapatio Springs allows us to enjoy the area that much more!We always look forward to our return trip to this wonderful area of our beautiful state that is Texas!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmanddawnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews