We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
60
24
20
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
24
20
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdonut shoproom was largegreat place to staycontinental breakfastwalgreensmicrowavemattresslinenssinkfurnituretx
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

VERY CLEAN, professional, polite, & helpful. Apparently, recent remodel & updates done! Nice dispensers in shower for shampoo, conditioner, & soap. Plus they include bar soaps & small bottle of shampoo. Full continental breakfast that tastes great!! Price was reasonable both times. Convenient location off of I-10. Tried another nearby motel between our visits & immediately noticed a BIG difference in how much better the quality was here!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank beenieweenie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m64675, Owner at Motel 6 Boerne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you for your response, however, this review as been mistakenly been posted under Motel 6 Boerne. We do not offer a breakfast and neither do we have soap and shampoo dispensers in our showers.

However, we are a remodeled property and pride ourselves in our cleanliness and excellent service, we hope that you try us during your next visit to Boerne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The motel is a nice little hotel on the main strip in Boerne. The staff is friendly and professional. The motel was quiet and fairly new looking. I was told they had just finished renovations. Everything was tip top and working properly. There was a small continental breakfast available in the morning. The motel was in walking distance to everything in Boerne.

Room Tip: Convenient to SAN Antonio.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Upon check in it was clear that the General manager had a bad attitude. He would as the same questions at check in over & over as if answers would change or I was lying. He's very rude & unfriendly! No customer service skills at all. I guess that's kinda expected from a motel6.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank 985larryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m64675, Owner at Motel 6 Boerne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 in Boerne. I was concerned about your review, however, as per my observation out of the previous 80 reviews there has been no mention of any of your concerns by previous guests. It was brought to my attention that at check in you declared only two people, however, there were several more that entered your room. Our rate structure at Motel 6 is based on the number of people per room, you were cheating us. You were questioned about this once after you checked in and decided thereafter to rent another room for the additional guests. It saddens me that you have a preconceived notion that service is lacking in Motel 6's perhaps because we are a budget brand. We cater to all walks of life, and just because we are a budget brand it should not be assumed that we are lacking in service because of that. I hope that you find a better quality of service and room for the price when you next visit the Boerne area. Thank you again for your time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Friendly front desk, quick registration, hotel is secure, accessible, clean and quite. You are looking at value here. Would use again if the situation arose, nor breakfast option but plenty of places nearby.

Room Tip: get there early because it does fill up.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank jose v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Everything from the phone to the front desk, customer service was excellent (cheerful and enthusiastic). The room was bright and clean with plenty of room to spread out. The refrigerator and microwave a very pleasant surprise. Big towels and plenty of them, comfortable bed and pillows, table/bench in the corner (wow), and did I mention clean? We felt safe and it was quiet... looking out the window we saw a beautiful pool with a putting green! The location was perfect. Right smack dab in the middle, exactly where we wanted to be. What a fantastic surprise. Stay here!

Room Tip: Upstairs room by the pool was very quiet and lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews