We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne(Boerne)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Boerne Inn & Suites(Boerne)(Great Value!)
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne(Boerne)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joshua Creek Ranch(Boerne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top of the Hill RV Resort(Boerne)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The William(Boerne)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
59
24
20
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
24
20
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdonut shopclean roomssink areacleanest hotelhardwood floorsroom was largegreat place to staycontinental breakfasthill countrywalgreensmicrowavedryercarpetmattresslinenspets
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The motel is a nice little hotel on the main strip in Boerne. The staff is friendly and professional. The motel was quiet and fairly new looking. I was told they had just finished renovations. Everything was tip top and working properly. There was a small continental breakfast available in the morning. The motel was in walking distance to everything in Boerne.

Room Tip: Convenient to SAN Antonio.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Upon check in it was clear that the General manager had a bad attitude. He would as the same questions at check in over & over as if answers would change or I was lying. He's very rude & unfriendly! No customer service skills at all. I guess that's kinda expected from a motel6.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank 985larryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m64675, Owner at Motel 6 Boerne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 in Boerne. I was concerned about your review, however, as per my observation out of the previous 80 reviews there has been no mention of any of your concerns by previous guests. It was brought to my attention that at check in you declared only two people, however, there were several more that entered your room. Our rate structure at Motel 6 is based on the number of people per room, you were cheating us. You were questioned about this once after you checked in and decided thereafter to rent another room for the additional guests. It saddens me that you have a preconceived notion that service is lacking in Motel 6's perhaps because we are a budget brand. We cater to all walks of life, and just because we are a budget brand it should not be assumed that we are lacking in service because of that. I hope that you find a better quality of service and room for the price when you next visit the Boerne area. Thank you again for your time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Friendly front desk, quick registration, hotel is secure, accessible, clean and quite. You are looking at value here. Would use again if the situation arose, nor breakfast option but plenty of places nearby.

Room Tip: get there early because it does fill up.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank jose v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Everything from the phone to the front desk, customer service was excellent (cheerful and enthusiastic). The room was bright and clean with plenty of room to spread out. The refrigerator and microwave a very pleasant surprise. Big towels and plenty of them, comfortable bed and pillows, table/bench in the corner (wow), and did I mention clean? We felt safe and it was quiet... looking out the window we saw a beautiful pool with a putting green! The location was perfect. Right smack dab in the middle, exactly where we wanted to be. What a fantastic surprise. Stay here!

Room Tip: Upstairs room by the pool was very quiet and lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Motel 6's, as consistently good as they tout themselves to be, are often hit or miss.
This one was everything it was billed to be: clean, comfortable, convenient (next to one restaurant, and two fast food places) and not as expensive as it could have been.
Everything in the room worked: fridge, microwave, wifi (free wifi), tv, shower. Great staff. Awesome service. $100 a night on the weekend. In between San Antonio and Fredricksburg.
Best lobby coffee I've ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coldeternal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews