We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently great”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I book marriage retreats into this Hampton Inn several times a year. We have found the hotel to be a great place for our retreats: the staff is very helpful and courteous; the rooms are comfortable, and the conference room facilities fit our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peppercorn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    138
    44
    34
    20
See reviews for
176
145
30
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mims, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel is more like a five star with all of the amenities one could ask for. The staff very very nice, the rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. When you walk in the doors you feel like you are in Texas country. The lobby and sitting area with the painted mural and wall decorations add to the Texas feel, the fireplace and flooring add to the feel of being in the mountains and the breakfast was awesome. The morning breakfast staff was always there to make sure you had everything you needed and the cleanliness was above what you would expect in any hotel. The beds very comfortable, slept like I was at home. The property is very clean and the pool area with the water features was one that made you feel like you were in a five star resort. I would defiantly recommend staying here when traveling. I really enjoyed downtown Boerne with the little shops, Starbucks within walking distance and places to eat so you don't have to go far. The business center was very nice as was the gym, was able to get caught up on work related issues very quickly from their computer system. I give five stars for this Hotel. Looking forward to another visit here!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I like Hampton Inns and try to stay in them when possible. We stayed for 3 nights and found this one was nice but nothing to set it above average. The staff was ok and the food, breakfast only, was the usual Hampton fair. The only unusual item was they slipped a note under the door at 11:00am saying they were going to change the carpet, as it turned out they meant clean, and all items needed to be off the floor. I have computers and other valuables in the room and did not want them in there. My wife had stayed in that morning or we would have never known. That was very short notice. It also appears that the bedding was not changed and floors were not vacuumed every day. For the price I might try another hotel the next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The title says it all... this is a quality, newer Hampton Inn in the town of Boerne, TX (NW of San Antonio) in the Texas Hill country. Great service, comfortable rooms, great morning amenities, and it looked like a great pool (didn't use since it was too cold).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_C_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed here for a wedding and I have to say, it was a lovely hotel for the price. The breakfast was great, rooms nice and clean. It's near La Cantera so that was an added bonus to the trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgal713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Northwest Side
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
Address: 34935 Interstate 10 W, Boerne, TX 78006-9226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Boerne
Boerne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Boerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing