We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hamburger in Bandera - NOT!!”
Review of Busbee's Bar-B-Que

Busbee's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Bandera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We stopped here nearly 1pm on a Friday on our way to the Frio River. We were greeted by an energetic young man at the ordering counter who boasted, "WE HAVE THE BEST HAMBUGERS IN BANDERA", so we were hooked. Two hamburgers and a side of fries. WHAT A JOKE! The fries where hardly cooked and were just globs of grease. The hamburger meat had a funky taste, like it was freezer burnt, it just wasn't good. Perhaps the BBQ is better, but we'll never know as we'll never eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Napunani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband stopped by for lunch and it was delicious. I had a delicious chop sandwich with a mouth melting potato salad. My husband had an amazing brisket and smoked sausage plate. Definitely a little hidden gem to stop by !

Thank ecc0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLDVGD, Owner at Busbee's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review on us. Our staff really appreciates the kind and encouraging words. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Located right on Main Street, we went in for lunch. The food was good but I wouldn't say it was great. I had barbecue chicken and my wife has a brisket sandwich. The food was good, I think perhaps it was the sauce that seemed a little off to me... but then you must realize that Barbecue is very much a regional thing and I'm from GA.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank woodmaster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLDVGD, Owner at Busbee's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for coming and for your input. I agree BBQ is a regional preference thing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This place has been in Bandera for years and has always cranked out delicious BBQ.
Brisket falls apart, turkey is my wife's favorite, and the sides taste like home made !

Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We love Busbee's barbeque! The food is high quality and very well prepared. I usually get the chicken with sides--is always good but sometimes sold out! The staff are always friendly. The restaurant is very clean and they have a good system of getting folks in and out. We love to sit by the window and people watch--it's across the street from Arky Blues--another must do in Bandera--pickers on Saturdays/Sundays--bands at night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZinnHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLDVGD, Owner at Busbee's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind remarks about our restaurant, food, and employees. You make our day. Hope to see you again soon. Let us know before you come and we will save you some chicken!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busbee's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to Busbee's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing