We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but I was expecting better.”
Review of Busbee's Bar-B-Que

Busbee's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Bandera
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Located right on Main Street, we went in for lunch. The food was good but I wouldn't say it was great. I had barbecue chicken and my wife has a brisket sandwich. The food was good, I think perhaps it was the sauce that seemed a little off to me... but then you must realize that Barbecue is very much a regional thing and I'm from GA.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank woodmaster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLDVGD, Owner at Busbee's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for coming and for your input. I agree BBQ is a regional preference thing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

We love Busbee's barbeque! The food is high quality and very well prepared. I usually get the chicken with sides--is always good but sometimes sold out! The staff are always friendly. The restaurant is very clean and they have a good system of getting folks in and out. We love to sit by the window and people watch--it's across the street from Arky Blues--another must do in Bandera--pickers on Saturdays/Sundays--bands at night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZinnHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLDVGD, Owner at Busbee's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind remarks about our restaurant, food, and employees. You make our day. Hope to see you again soon. Let us know before you come and we will save you some chicken!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

A staple on the main street in Bandera. Has been there forever. Good barbeque and hamburgers. Serving line service.

Thank TexasAg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLDVGD, Owner at Busbee's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for coming to see us and for taking the time to report your experience on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Great food with lots of choices, lean brisket, corn on the cob, potato salad, coleslaw yum, atmosphere a little loud and very busy but it is worth it plus they are fast with take out,

Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLDVGD, Owner at Busbee's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for visiting us and for your comments about our restaurant. We always strive to give our customers the best experience possible. Hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I have ordered most of the food for my two sons' graduation parties at Busbee's. The first time I ordered I was a complete novice at hosting a graduation party and ordering food. The owner went over the best way to serve the food (how to set it up at my house) and set my mind at ease, saying "you can do this". We had brisket, sausage, chicken, cole slaw and beans. It was all very good and very well-received by my guests.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janeyb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLDVGD, Owner at Busbee's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you Janey for letting us help you with your party. We appreciate you business and also for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor. Again, Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busbee's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to Busbee's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing