We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family owned restaurant has been theere forever.”
Review of Busbee's Bar-B-Que

Busbee's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Bandera
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed 19 July 2017

A staple on the main street in Bandera. Has been there forever. Good barbeque and hamburgers. Serving line service.

Thank TexasAg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLDVGD, Owner at Busbee's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for coming to see us and for taking the time to report your experience on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Great food with lots of choices, lean brisket, corn on the cob, potato salad, coleslaw yum, atmosphere a little loud and very busy but it is worth it plus they are fast with take out,

Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLDVGD, Owner at Busbee's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for visiting us and for your comments about our restaurant. We always strive to give our customers the best experience possible. Hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I have ordered most of the food for my two sons' graduation parties at Busbee's. The first time I ordered I was a complete novice at hosting a graduation party and ordering food. The owner went over the best way to serve the food (how to set it up at my house) and set my mind at ease, saying "you can do this". We had brisket, sausage, chicken, cole slaw and beans. It was all very good and very well-received by my guests.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janeyb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLDVGD, Owner at Busbee's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you Janey for letting us help you with your party. We appreciate you business and also for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor. Again, Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Good food and good service. The food was barbecue and worth the trip. It's been highlighted on the food network because of the old oven they use to make the food, guess it gives extra flavor. The peach cobbler was an awesome way to end the meal.

Thank oldpatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLDVGD, Owner at Busbee's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for visiting us. We always appreciate folks like you taking the time to talk about us on media. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I had the combo platter chicken and brisket with potato salad and coleslaw. Both sides were delicious. The beans were spicy and savory not sweet like most beans back east. The platters come with bread onions and pickles. The pickles were tasty. I was expecting a 1/4 chicken but got a 1/2 a ckicken.very tasty. The tables are cool.

Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLDVGD, Owner at Busbee's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thanks very much for visiting our restaurants. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busbee's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to Busbee's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing