We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just want a great meal”

Samantha's of Bandera
Ranked #16 of 46 Restaurants in Bandera
Price range: US$8 - US$50
Description: Samantha's of Bandera opens officially on July 27, 2017!! As Bandera’s newest restaurant, we will strive to create a warm atmosphere and a consistently delicious dining experience, with an ever-evolving menu that will offer our guests a wide variety of choices.
Restaurant details
Description: Samantha's of Bandera opens officially on July 27, 2017!! As Bandera’s newest restaurant, we will strive to create a warm atmosphere and a consistently delicious dining experience, with an ever-evolving menu that will offer our guests a wide variety of choices.
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

First time here. It's on the side of a hotel building.
We ordered the ribs and meatloaf, as the was no prime rib available. The meatloaf was delicious, with real mashed potatoes and gravy. I also had a delicious side salad that had baby spinach and leafy greens. The carrots i ordered came out later then my meal.
The ribs were very tender and they came out cut already. They didn't have a traditional sauce on them but they were good. The corn on the cob came out cold, but waiter replaced it with hot fresh one. So with the carrots not coming out with my meal and the corn being served cold, they get 4 stars.
We did order the home made German chocolate cake and it was absolutely delicious.
We would come back here again when passing thru. We would also recommend this place to others, friends and family.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank topmomboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018

Good selection of dishes that didn't seem typical of Bandera fare: we had a lamb chop, ham slice, and mac & cheese, nothing fried or BBQ. The food was delicious and not too expensive.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank oski99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I have been wanting some Prime Rib for years. It was great. We have ate here 2 times
. Everything we have had is great 5 stars.

Food great service Great everything is spotless.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Harold4187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

This is my favorite restaurant in the Hill Country! I had a hard time deciding what to get because everything on the menu sounded good. He keeps some basic staples for those who are less adventurous, but has some entrees you wouldn't expect for someplace in a small town. I had the Ahi Tuna with wasabi, sautéed garlic spinach, & rice. Other entrees at the table ranged from pulled pork & mashed potatoes, fettuccine alfredo, & an avocado & bacon sandwich. For desert a chocolate cake with marble chocolate & French vanilla/chocolate icing.

Next time at lunch going to try the Ruben on rye. My mom said the chicken fried steak was really good. With the variety of options everyone will be happy.

The owner came out and started chatting with us. Really great guy! Our server was really helpful.

They have a special Valentines dinner & Cowboy Mardi Gras theme day coming up. They even have live music on the weekends. You must go if you come to Bandera or even venture a little north of San Antonio, it’s worth the drive!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Imaginative, healthy cuisine just out from Bandera on Highway 16 in the Bandera Lodge. I've never endorsed a restaurant in a hotel before. This place is terrific. Very fresh produce and a friendly staff. By comparison, two of the top-rated restaurants in downtown Bandera served barbecued chicken that could have used an ax to break the skin, at one, and at the other, a salad bar with a white coating on the carrots and potato salad with an unhealthy, dull sheen. Samantha's offers fresh cooked food with lots of non-fried alternatives.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RetiredLawyerIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samantha's of Bandera also viewed

Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to Samantha's of Bandera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing