We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Rooster Creek Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooster Creek Cabin
Screened Porch Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Rooster Creek Cabin
Screened Porch
Fireplace
Living Area
Living Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Spa Tub
Laundry Room
Upstairs Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was wonderful”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was exactly what my family and I needed. It was very comfortable and having it pet friendly was a must for us and they loved the space in the back. It's so nice how close it is to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely Comfortable Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our family's stay at Rooster Creek Cabin. The lights were on when we arrived which was helpful since it was after dark. The cabin is conveniently located right off the main highway in Townsend. It was well equipped with everything that we needed in the kitchen, laundry area, and plenty of towels in each bathroom. Our family of five was very comfortable during our stay. I highly recommend staying at Rooster Creek Cabin. The only problem we encountered was that we could only stay two days and would have loved to stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convienient location.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Rooster Creek.. It really takes a week to explore the area and enjoy the back porch.. We hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AWESOME Cabin!!! Fantastic place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This cabin is great! I brought my college age daughter, Mom, and Dad. My sister her husband and my niece also joined us. I was in Townsend to run The Great Smoky Mountain Half Marathon. Packet pick-up was right next door to the cabin and the race passed right in front of the road the cabin is on! O.K. now on to the cabin. The inside is great, seems to have been recently remodeled. Downstairs you have the den kitchen and a big master suite. Top of the stairs are twin beds in the loft and another Master Suite. There is also a great screened in porch on the 1st level, very relaxing. The cabin is on a dead end road right off the main road in Townsend, very, very quiet. I would say this cabin is best for smaller groups. When you are in the downstairs BR you can hear everything going on up stairs and vice versa. This did not bother me that much, I am a sound sleeper. Last but not least, Kathy, the owner, is a very nice person and a pleasure to deal with. This will be my "go to" cabin when traveling to Townsend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beccawoo1...
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing cabin for mountain getaway!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Rooster Creek! This was our family's first experience with renting a cabin, and we had a great time! The large yard and screened in porch was perfect for our 2 dogs. The living area was very comfortable, as well as the beds! The bathrooms and closets were large. We were pleased to find cleaning supplies and laundry detergent on hand. The cabin is located down a road that is at one end of the Townsend drive, so it takes only minutes to get to the restaurants and other activities. It is also a very short walk to the biking/walking trail. We would stay at Rooster Creek again, and would reccomend it to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hnoland19...
Frazeysburg, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Stay in Townsend”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a great time in Townsend. The cabin was great-- clean and comfortable. The road was quiet and Kathy was very nice. I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing