We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
139
48
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
48
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe cabin gas station the river clean campground fire pit great playground bunk beds hay rides pop up camper bath house cades cove camping experience rv sites off leash dog park fudge nice patio
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Great camping experience near the river. So well decorated for Fall! Great environment for families. Does fill up on the weekend but mostly quiet. This is the nicest KOA we have been to. Store right in front. Easy access to river activities. Foothills Parkway, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Clingmans Dome all within easy drive. You can’t go wrong with this little gem. Bathrooms are super clean. We didn’t use the shower or laundry facilities. Very pet friendly. Great pet run. Was clean and well maintained.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Biglola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

This was our second time staying at this KOA and both experiences were great!

First off, the campgrounds are in an awesome location. Right outside the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park; so it's near Cades Cove, Gatlinburg, and great hiking trails. There are tons of things to do and places to eat around the area. The campgrounds are also next to Little River.

Second, this KOA is always so clean. The staff (who are always friendly and helpful) maintain the grounds very well.

They have different types of accommodations like tent sites, RV sites, and cabins. We chose a tent site with power and water hook-ups. It looked like all the tent sites had tree coverage, so it never got too hot since we were shaded. The amenities are nice to have: Wi-fi, showers, toilets, pool, etc. They are pet-friendly and we have brought our dog both times.

In case you forget something for your camping trip, or just need more firewod, there is a general store in front of the campgrounds. It has a cafe and gas station attached to it as well.

If you are planning on going to the Smokies, I highly recommend checking this place out.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CMacabeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Wow! What a great campground! I stayed in one of the smaller cabins which was loaded with amenities...even the paper towel roll had a point (like hotels do with toilet paper)! The bed felt like it had a pillow-top mattress...very comfortable. I was by myself, but it had 2 bunk-beds in a little area that could be closed off with a pocket door. The interior was knotty pine and had a wonderful rustic feel. The campground is on a mountain stream with tubing and trout-fishing available.

A lot of the campsites had paver stone patios with beautiful river rock fire rings. The shower house and restrooms were spic and span! I definitely plan on bringing our RV down to camp here. The location is at the entrance of the Smokies on the "peaceful side of the mountains". They also have a gas station, general store, and fudge and ice cream shop. The fudge was some of the best in the area that I have tasted.

The pool area was beautiful and peaceful. Great playground area for the kids. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. You just can't beat Southern Hospitality!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Nice location. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a partial kitchen. Very pleased, more like a small house. Comfortable bed, nice big bathroom. 2 TV’s. Good channels and reception. We didn’t use the fire pit because it rained one evening and the other one, we went to Cade’s Cove to look for wildlife. Terrible WiFi service. Kept getting bumped off.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HelenT425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We stayed a week at this campground and loved it. The tubing right there at the park was a huge plus. The grounds and facilities were clean and the park was very kid friendly. We are already planning our trip next year but want to stay on a river lot in the back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jinger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews