We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin Hideaway”
Outdoor Fire Pit & BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Fire Pit & BBQ
One Acre & Forest Spa Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Outdoor Fire Pit & BBQ
One Acre & Forest
Spa Deck
Living Room
Loft Bedroom
Kitchen-Dining Area
Loft
Back Balcony
Bathroom
Interior View
Interior View
Wood-burning Stove
Screened Porch
Log Cabin
Welcome Sign
Road to Cabin
Mountain Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tellico Plains, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cmartin85...
1 review
“Cabin Hideaway”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My girlfriend and I camped here and our friend rented this cabin. Very nice and quiet. We were on motorcycles and I pull a camp trailer with mine. We we were a little nervous about the dirt road and the water crossing. All went fine and adds to the story. The road was a bigger challenge then the creek. I manged with pulling a trailer and riding 2up - not for the faint of heart but that's the way it be sometimes.

As for the cabin, it is a Beautiful get away, making a great mountain base camp to explore the smokey's from. We were up early and returned late each day. The Tellico cafe was a Big surprise! The food is as big as there menu. If I knew how to sit still this cabin Hideaway would be at the top of my list for doing just that.


I would like to say To the owners Thank you for offering such nice place people to enjoy !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riceville, TN USA
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lake of the ozarks, Mo
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Great feedback Glenn. Your partial refund hopefully covered the power outage and inconvenience. Unfortunately our new neighbors have a right to be there, but are very friendly and unobtrusive. The hot tub appeared to be fine after you left, but we will definitely take care of the things we can, i.e., stocking better candles, updating power company & other instructions, and redoing the floors. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jrayrob
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Rustic Getaway”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great cabin way, way, way out in the sticks. Although there is a cabin nearby...I never noticed it! Hot tub was great. Cabin was super clean, wifi was a nice surprise. Never needed or wanted satellite tv, etc. Cabin was very cold when we got there, but warmed nicely with the gas heater and wood stove. Road in was very wet and a small car would have had a very hard time with it. We were in a 4WD vehicle. Creek was high due to snow and rain. Cabin was difficult to find in dark. Not impossible, just a bit tough. Everything was in working order. Bed was surprisingly comfy and warm! The location is great. Close to Tellico Plains/ Tellico river which is amazing! (While there...check out Tellico Grains Bakery. Worth every penny!!!! Every item was delicious!!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location and hot tub on a cold night
Liked least: cold cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham Alabama
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/ Night
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing